Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Adblock restocking

  1. #1



    Joined
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    300
    Userbars
    5
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked
    102/65
    DL/UL
    55/0
    Mentioned
    22 times
    Time Online
    29d 8h 51m
    Avg. Time Online
    16m

    Adblock restocking

    If I use adblock to block images of items I dont want to purchase to make it easier to find the ones I do want when they stock, is neopets staff able to detect me doing that?

    Edit. I probably should have googled first. According to what I saw in google this is safe to do
    Last edited by ohfyk1; 03-02-2017 at 09:06 AM.

  2. #2
    while (!success) {doTry(); }
    JosephCW's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    45
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked
    19/16
    DL/UL
    62/0
    Mentioned
    8 times
    Time Online
    2d 17h 34m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m
    This is safe to do. Just heed a warning that if too consistent you can still get banned. (Ie. Doing this between 5 stores for hours on end on a slow Saturday evening.) There are also user scripts that you can setup to auto-haggle with a delay. Honestly, I've come to believe that not being dumb when it comes to AutoBuying is just as safe.
    "u just fucking jacked off and now ur watching death note"
    "Yea, pretty much."


    Aura loves me ♥

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to JosephCW For This Useful Post:

    j03 (03-02-2017)

  4. #3

    NPs's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2016
    Posts
    71
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked
    22/13
    DL/UL
    45/0
    Mentioned
    3 times
    Time Online
    4d 12h 53m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m
    Whats the problem with AutoBuyers, how can TNT detect them? Just because of times being too fast, or is there another detectable feature?? All my ABing tries were taken down by TNT..... I restock semi-legitly, using a simple GM Script that highlight the names of items I want. I didn't risk adblocking, heard that it's detectable by TNT if they look into your acc requests.

  5. #4



    Urbex's Avatar
    Joined
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    832
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    438
    Thanked
    560/271
    DL/UL
    29/0
    Mentioned
    101 times
    Time Online
    28d 2h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    17m
    Quote Originally Posted by NPs View Post
    Whats the problem with AutoBuyers, how can TNT detect them? Just because of times being too fast, or is there another detectable feature?? All my ABing tries were taken down by TNT..... I restock semi-legitly, using a simple GM Script that highlight the names of items I want. I didn't risk adblocking, heard that it's detectable by TNT if they look into your acc requests.
    Time it takes for you to purchase/haggle/load a page as well as expired headers is probably how they do it. I'm sure other members can give a more detailed explanation. I'm not sure how adblocking would be detectable, unless they're able to see what scripts your browser is running.
    PM me to see what I have up for sale! Always selling UCs/NP/Accounts!
    Offering free PIN cracks to Clraik rank (and higher!), just shoot me a PM.

  6. #5

    NPs's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2016
    Posts
    71
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked
    22/13
    DL/UL
    45/0
    Mentioned
    3 times
    Time Online
    4d 12h 53m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m
    Probably Just because you're not requesting images from the server

    Enviado de meu SM-G920I usando Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Saiyan Race
    j03's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,731
    Userbars
    127
    Thanks
    5,247
    Thanked
    28,430/5,964
    DL/UL
    23/36
    Mentioned
    3,632 times
    Time Online
    500d 14h 20m
    Avg. Time Online
    3h 20m
    Quote Originally Posted by NPs View Post
    Whats the problem with AutoBuyers, how can TNT detect them? Just because of times being too fast, or is there another detectable feature?? All my ABing tries were taken down by TNT..... I restock semi-legitly, using a simple GM Script that highlight the names of items I want. I didn't risk adblocking, heard that it's detectable by TNT if they look into your acc requests.
    A lot of stuff. You are leaving a bunch of data for them to analyze whenever you restock, whether with a bot or not.

    ---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by NPs View Post
    Probably Just because you're not requesting images from the server

    Enviado de meu SM-G920I usando Tapatalk
    That's not it.
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)(you need an account to see links)


    [02/24/2013] Stealth CORE is made into the first standalone Neopets auto-player.


  8. #7

    NPs's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2016
    Posts
    71
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked
    22/13
    DL/UL
    45/0
    Mentioned
    3 times
    Time Online
    4d 12h 53m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m
    Quote Originally Posted by Infamous Joe View Post
    A lot of stuff. You are leaving a bunch of data for them to analyze whenever you restock, whether with a bot or not.

    ---------- Post added at 11:44 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------



    That's not it.
    So, even if I use safe times (like 2500ms+ I think is safe), they can still detect it? :o

  9. #8
    Saiyan Race
    j03's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,731
    Userbars
    127
    Thanks
    5,247
    Thanked
    28,430/5,964
    DL/UL
    23/36
    Mentioned
    3,632 times
    Time Online
    500d 14h 20m
    Avg. Time Online
    3h 20m
    Quote Originally Posted by NPs View Post
    So, even if I use safe times (like 2500ms+ I think is safe), they can still detect it? :o
    That's definitely not what I said, and never wanted to steer you into thinking ABing is detectable. It's not if you bot correctly.
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)(you need an account to see links)


    [02/24/2013] Stealth CORE is made into the first standalone Neopets auto-player.


  10. #9

    NPs's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2016
    Posts
    71
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked
    22/13
    DL/UL
    45/0
    Mentioned
    3 times
    Time Online
    4d 12h 53m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m
    Quote Originally Posted by Infamous Joe View Post
    That's definitely not what I said, and never wanted to steer you into thinking ABing is detectable. It's not if you bot correctly.
    Hmmm, I understand.... I'm getting better into it slowly... Last account lasted 3 months abing daily (not on for long times, and safe times when buying), but if got blasted in the end.... The problem is that we don't even know the reason the account was frozen.. The current account is 2 months old already and safe for now... ABing on it for like 1 hour a day only... Thinking in making several accounts and keep this, like 1 hour a day on each one

  11. #10




    Infiniti's Avatar
    Joined
    May 2014
    Posts
    440
    Userbars
    10
    Thanks
    243
    Thanked
    412/167
    DL/UL
    56/0
    Mentioned
    37 times
    Time Online
    37d 16h 37m
    Avg. Time Online
    17m
    Most sites run javascript code to detect if you are using adblock or not. I would assume neo does the same as it really isn't difficult to set up. It's possible, but I doubt that neo has it set up to detect if certain items are adblocked and since 95% (my guess) of all users playing use adblock on their browsers, it would be hard to detect if the user just has the add-on installed or if they are specifically blocking certain images. Needless to say, I have been using adblock + greasemonkey auto haggler + auto captcha for years (at least 3, probably more) and have never been frozen because of it. I'm sure Joe can answer more questions about it than I can, but from my experience in web dev and over a decade on neo, you will be fine using adblock. It'll be user error using bots and scripts if you get frozen.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •