Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Question about VPN

  1. #1

    Joined
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    11
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked
    0/0
    DL/UL
    27/0
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    1d 5h 20m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A

    Question Question about VPN

    Hello everyone, I am new here

    There are several questions about VPN:

    1. Is it safe to use VPN instead of proxy?
    2. Do I just need to connect to VPN and use the programs from clraik? (just leave the Proxy as 0 in the setting)
    3. Do I need to keep connect-disconnect the VPN to refresh my IP address to get into my main account?
    4. Is it safe to browse the other account while another account is running a program (under a VPN)?
    4. Which is better (VPN vs Proxy)?

    Sorry guys I am such a retarded person as I still cannot get it after doing some research through internet.
    Thanks!
    Last edited by alvin829; 02-09-2017 at 08:45 PM.

  2. #2

    Joined
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,889
    Userbars
    18
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked
    3,295/1,001
    DL/UL
    223/0
    Mentioned
    469 times
    Time Online
    132d 23h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    51m
    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. Not sure what you mean
    4. The VPN should cover your internet conection as a whole so everything goes through the same IP (Would you play with 2 accounts with the same IP at the same time?)
    4. VPN

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Daviid For This Useful Post:

    alvin829 (02-10-2017)

  4. #3
    Accelerator's Avatar
    Joined
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4,996
    Userbars
    26
    Thanks
    1,986
    Thanked
    3,725/1,643
    DL/UL
    178/0
    Mentioned
    743 times
    Time Online
    335d 1h 18m
    Avg. Time Online
    2h 20m
    3. Yes, you'll obviously need to connect to the VPN to get your new (and preferred if your VPN allows it) IP and disconnect from the VPN to get your original IP back (the IP your internet service provider assigned you).
    You should only use a VPN/proxy when you're gonna bot/do something risky (use an autobuyer, for example) and not have your main and the account you used to cheat linked by the IP. You could still get frozen if you transfer the items you autobought to your main carelessly ofc.

    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)

    "Date et dabitur vobis"
    「Let's fight 恐れはない」


    "A quantum supercomputer calculating for a thousand years could not even approach the number of f∑∑ks I do not give"

    「君が望むモノは何?」

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Accelerator For This Useful Post:

    alvin829 (02-10-2017)

  6. #4

    Joined
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    11
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked
    0/0
    DL/UL
    27/0
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    1d 5h 20m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by Accelerator View Post
    3. Yes, you'll obviously need to connect to the VPN to get your new (and preferred if your VPN allows it) IP and disconnect from the VPN to get your original IP back (the IP your internet service provider assigned you).
    You should only use a VPN/proxy when you're gonna bot/do something risky (use an autobuyer, for example) and not have your main and the account you used to cheat linked by the IP. You could still get frozen if you transfer the items you autobought to your main carelessly ofc.
    what do u mean by carelessly? Can I just start a trading post on my side account and purchase it on main ?

  7. #5
    Accelerator's Avatar
    Joined
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4,996
    Userbars
    26
    Thanks
    1,986
    Thanked
    3,725/1,643
    DL/UL
    178/0
    Mentioned
    743 times
    Time Online
    335d 1h 18m
    Avg. Time Online
    2h 20m
    Quote Originally Posted by alvin829 View Post
    what do u mean by carelessly? Can I just start a trading post on my side account and purchase it on main ?
    Unfortunately that's something you'll have to learn by trial and error.
    But just to give you an example: "Oh cool, I just AB'd this 100m stamp! I'm gonna send it to my main right away"

    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)

    "Date et dabitur vobis"
    「Let's fight 恐れはない」


    "A quantum supercomputer calculating for a thousand years could not even approach the number of f∑∑ks I do not give"

    「君が望むモノは何?」

  8. #6

    Joined
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    0/0
    Mentioned
    Never
    Time Online
    22m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by alvin829 View Post
    Hello everyone, I am new here

    There are several questions about VPN:

    1. Is it safe to use VPN instead of proxy?
    2. Do I just need to connect to VPN and use the programs from clraik? (just leave the Proxy as 0 in the setting)
    3. Do I need to keep connect-disconnect the VPN to refresh my IP address to get into my main account?
    4. Is it safe to browse the other account while another account is running a program (under a VPN)?
    4. Which is better (VPN vs Proxy)?

    Sorry guys I am such a retarded person as I still cannot get it after doing some research through internet.
    Thanks!
    Is it safe to browse the other account while another account is running a program (under a VPN)?
    Yes
    Which is better (VPN vs Proxy)?

    I would recommend you to use VPN instead of proxy its more easy to use and reliable.

    You can know more about VPN at USAVPN.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •