Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: [VB6] NP on hand.. Nothing happens

  1. #1
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8

    [VB6] NP on hand.. Nothing happens



    Nothing happens, it goes through it, and my caption does not change!

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Age
    25
    Posts
    490
    Thanks
    304
    Thanked 549 Times in 260 Posts


    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Err...

    First, Strhtml hasn't been initialized (from what I can see), so your wrapper is throwing what it gets right into the trash. We'll leave it for now, and initialize strhtml instead above it.



    Next, I'm not sure what wrapper you're using (it looks like gluraks), so I'm not sure why you are calling Neopets1.Wrapper1.GetWrapper (unless you're using some sort of specialized control). If it IS just a wrapper, just leave it at Wrapper1.GetWrapper() (or whatever you named it). Also, /index on Neopets gives a 404. You want index.phtml.



    Next, afterwards you are initializing html as a string. Nothing wrong there, except when you use your GSB, you're searching in html, but html has nothing in it! Lets just get rid of html, and switch the searched string to strhtml.



    Now, this should work (provided that you have logged in first, this could also be an issue that you have not logged in!)

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Miguel For This Useful Post:

    Ashleys165 (12-29-2011),Infamous Joe (12-30-2011)

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    143
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 161 Times in 44 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    9
    Mentioned
    64 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 21 h 53 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I am sorry without actually seeing the rest of the code, you are assuming quite alot. Ashleys165 could have declared Strhtml As as a string in a global variable.

    Neopets1.Wrapper1.GetWrapper would be used if you have multiple forms and the wrapper you are calling is on a different form (form name would be Neopets1).

    Could you please post the project; the easist way to determine what is wrong, would be to see what the code is actually doing. From what I see in the code you have posted, the missing phtml that ./m mentioned is most likely the issue.

  5. #4

    Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    415
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 371 Times in 141 Posts


    Downloads
    82
    Uploads
    6
    Mentioned
    117 Post(s)
    Time Online
    17 d 1 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Soredavide View Post
    I am sorry without actually seeing the rest of the code, you are assuming quite alot. Ashleys165 could have declared Strhtml As as a string in a global variable.

    Neopets1.Wrapper1.GetWrapper would be used if you have multiple forms and the wrapper you are calling is on a different form (form name would be Neopets1).

    Could you please post the project; the easist way to determine what is wrong, would be to see what the code is actually doing. From what I see in the code you have posted, the missing phtml that ./m mentioned is most likely the issue.
    ...All they are doing is checking the neopoints on hand. Posting the entire project isnt needed.

    Even when missing the .phtml, it should still work. It still shows the nps on hand on that page. The problem was just that they checked the string html instead of strhtml.

  6. #5
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    ^ I'm not so sure... I decided to add the code to my log in... and I had the same thing, my caption turned into NOTHING, absolutely nothing! Sooo, I have checked the code many times.... And found (whats the word?) nothing... sooo, I want it to be checked over by professionals...


  7. #6
    deadfolx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    465
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 29 Times in 18 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Time Online
    52 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7
    far from a pro, but i dont think the strhtml between ur MsgBox and NPOH is really needed since u just added to ur login sub. u can just read whats already there, instead of getting again? maybe thats worth a shot?

    also, set a breakpoint towards the bottom of the Sub, or step through, and see whats going on. See if u can view the strhtml string. Should give u better clues.

  8. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Age
    25
    Posts
    490
    Thanks
    304
    Thanked 549 Times in 260 Posts


    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    What deadfolx said. Try making a multiline textbox and before your GSB put your strhtml into it. Because now it seems to be more of a logic issue than anything

  9. #8
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,755
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,242 Times in 4,238 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 17 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Always use msgbox's to debug. use them to see if you logged in (have a popup saying "hi" or something if you did) or even have it display the response (msgbox strHTML), so if it's not displaying the NP, then something is not right.

  10. #9
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8


    I have it here... And I am taking a brake from coding atm, but I will go back to it soon to figure out all this stuff.

  11. #10
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,755
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,242 Times in 4,238 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 17 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Quote Originally Posted by Ashleys165 View Post


    I have it here... And I am taking a brake from coding atm, but I will go back to it soon to figure out all this stuff.
    Well I hate to see anyone struggle with stuff like this when others find it quite simple. If you want some help with anything, PM me for my MSN or Skype.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •