Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: User Lookup Cache

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    855
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 128 Times in 109 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    114 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 19 h 35 m
    Avg. Time Online
    28 m
    Rep Power
    6

    User Lookup Cache

    does my User lookup need to be cached? If it is uncached, will I be frozen?

    the UC pets on the account are already cached

  2. #2
    Mama Tiger


    Kylae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,111
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 2,897 Times in 879 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    912 Post(s)
    Time Online
    171 d 20 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 11 m
    Rep Power
    12
    I can't understand what you are saying. The pets are cached but your lookup isn't?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    855
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 128 Times in 109 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    114 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 19 h 35 m
    Avg. Time Online
    28 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Kylae View Post
    I can't understand what you are saying. The pets are cached but your lookup isn't?
    Ya, thats exactly what im saying

  4. #4
    Mama Tiger


    Kylae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,111
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 2,897 Times in 879 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    912 Post(s)
    Time Online
    171 d 20 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 11 m
    Rep Power
    12
    I mean, how are the pets cached but your lookup isn't. The lookup is where the pets would be cached.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    855
    Thanks
    214
    Thanked 128 Times in 109 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    114 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 d 19 h 35 m
    Avg. Time Online
    28 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Kylae View Post
    I mean, how are the pets cached but your lookup isn't. The lookup is where the pets would be cached.

    Oh lol. I mean the link is: petpage.neopets/userlookup?=username
    Is that the same as being cached?

  6. #6
    Mama Tiger


    Kylae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Age
    30
    Posts
    4,111
    Thanks
    351
    Thanked 2,897 Times in 879 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    912 Post(s)
    Time Online
    171 d 20 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 11 m
    Rep Power
    12
    It's usually the randomfriend page that gets cached. It probably just takes a little more time.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Kylae For This Useful Post:

    Flame (02-24-2013)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •