Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Comdlg32.ocx??

  1. #1
    Poem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    614
    Thanked 386 Times in 203 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    239 Post(s)
    Time Online
    62 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    50 m
    Rep Power
    6

    Comdlg32.ocx??

    Comdlg32.ocx or one of its dependencies are not registered: file missing or invalid

    What is this and how do I fix it?

  2. #2
    Cody.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    912
    Thanks
    1,254
    Thanked 499 Times in 330 Posts


    Downloads
    112
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    203 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 2 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    7
    it means that Comdlg32.ocx is missing from your computer and is required to run the program.
    You need to download it and add it to your system32 folder.

    http://www.ocxdump.com/download-ocx-.../download.html
    ^ There is a link for you. ;D

    if that doesnt work, i find having the file in the same folder as the program helps as well.

  3. #3
    Poem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    614
    Thanked 386 Times in 203 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    239 Post(s)
    Time Online
    62 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    50 m
    Rep Power
    6
    @Cody

    It did not work

    I already had the file in System32... I replaced it and still it did not work
    Put in in the same folder as well and did not work :/

  4. #4
    Cody.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    912
    Thanks
    1,254
    Thanked 499 Times in 330 Posts


    Downloads
    112
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    203 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 2 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    7
    @nonchalantic
    have you restarted your computer since?

  5. #5
    Poem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    614
    Thanked 386 Times in 203 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    239 Post(s)
    Time Online
    62 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    50 m
    Rep Power
    6
    No, am I supposed to?

    Okay I will try it now.

    I just feel very uneasy messing with my system files

  6. #6
    Cody.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    912
    Thanks
    1,254
    Thanked 499 Times in 330 Posts


    Downloads
    112
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    203 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 2 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    9 m
    Rep Power
    7
    restarting sometimes helps.

    you could also give this a read:
    http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...o-Install-Them

  7. #7
    Poem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    614
    Thanked 386 Times in 203 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    239 Post(s)
    Time Online
    62 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    50 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Just restarted. Still no luck!

    And I already tried that thread, I'm afraid. I installed the library files and everything!

    Is there another solution or am I just out of luck...

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 1,255 Times in 692 Posts


    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    464 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 14 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    56 m
    Rep Power
    0
    http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...Runtime-Errors

    Go to the second post. Mine should take care of you. Find out if you've got a 64-bit or 32-bit system and download the appropriate package and just follow the instructions. If that doesn't work, I recommend downloading Skype and adding me @ cretsit so I can screenshare and follow along with you. Otherwise I will try and help via this post or PM. But try mine first.

  9. #9
    Poem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    873
    Thanks
    614
    Thanked 386 Times in 203 Posts


    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    239 Post(s)
    Time Online
    62 d 12 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    50 m
    Rep Power
    6
    @Federation

    So I tried that website and moved it all to SysWOW64, and this came up:

    The modules "msinet.ocx", "mswinksck.ocx", "tabctl32", "comdlg32", "richtx32.ocx" were loaded but the call to DllRegisterServer failed to register with error code 0x8002801.
    Five separate pop up boxes, but same message so I combined them.

    And I don't have skype... you already know that

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    747
    Thanked 1,255 Times in 692 Posts


    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    464 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 14 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    56 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok.
    When you're running my batch file, right-click and do Run as Administrator to bypass that error message.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to wrath For This Useful Post:

    Poem (02-15-2013)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •