Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Why is it so hard to create one neopets account quickly?

  1. #1


    tchaikovsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    691
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 196 Times in 120 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 17 h 46 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    7

    Why is it so hard to create one neopets account quickly?

    Trying to create 1 (one) neopets account here, going by hotspot shield. Created my yahoo, and I picked my UN, and: Error! Please try again. is all that it will give me no matter what. I remade another email, cleared my browser cache / cookie, got a different IP, somehow the site still has me on step 3 of 4 and will not cease giving me this error message.

    I'm really baffled by how hard this is, help?

  2. #2


    Psyduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Cerulean City
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    682
    Thanked 438 Times in 200 Posts


    Downloads
    46
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Time Online
    25 d 2 h 7 m
    Avg. Time Online
    19 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Why don't you just download proxy switcher via torrentz.eu? The full version? Pre cracked purchased version? That's what I did.

    It's easier with that. Tbh I think hss is shit.

  3. #3
    kira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post


    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    17 h 37 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    I've been stuck on step 3 forever too .___.
    If you find something that works let me know please! This is really annoying lol.

  4. #4
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,751
    Thanks
    2,779
    Thanked 16,227 Times in 4,237 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 13 h 3 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    Are you doing this manually or from a script you made? If you are programming this, make sure you are sending proper headers and referrers.

  5. #5


    Psyduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Cerulean City
    Posts
    629
    Thanks
    682
    Thanked 438 Times in 200 Posts


    Downloads
    46
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    58 Post(s)
    Time Online
    25 d 2 h 7 m
    Avg. Time Online
    19 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Also if it's a purge name, it's your cookies that is saying a name is available and when you get to the 3rd step it says error or something. Happened to me.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Psyduck For This Useful Post:

    kira (10-16-2012)

  7. #6


    tchaikovsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    691
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 196 Times in 120 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 17 h 46 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Not a purge name, not a program. Just me trying to make ONE neopets account on my own, lol.

    Although if you had any account making scripts, I'd be happy to use them @Infamous Joe.

  8. #7
    Banned

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2,851
    Thanks
    1,370
    Thanked 320 Times in 182 Posts


    Downloads
    60
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Time Online
    46 d 11 h 7 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    0
    make one through facebook i did the other day and it was pretty quick

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to kooldude888 For This Useful Post:

    tchaikovsky (10-16-2012)

  10. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 19 h 14 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Uh if your trying to create an account through a Proxy just use TOR O.o

    Also try using a different browser/computer if that doesn't work. :p

  11. #9


    tchaikovsky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    691
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 196 Times in 120 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 17 h 46 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Got it to work through the facebook integration, guess that feature isn't useless after all haha. Thanks kooldude!

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to tchaikovsky For This Useful Post:

    kooldude888 (10-16-2012)

  13. #10
    Banned

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    2,851
    Thanks
    1,370
    Thanked 320 Times in 182 Posts


    Downloads
    60
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Time Online
    46 d 11 h 7 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tchaikovsky View Post
    Got it to work through the facebook integration, guess that feature isn't useless after all haha. Thanks kooldude!
    no problem bud i just made one through it the other day and it is a LOT quicker than going through the manual process

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •