Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Buying speed

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 5 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6

    Buying speed

    Hello. I've been using both stealth buyer pro and attic buyer pro for the past few days, and I couldn't RS anything yet because of my really bad buy times. I had to uncheck the "delay before buy" option, and even so, I still get buytimes of 4 seconds (sometimes almost 5) with the stealth buyer pro, and maybe 3 seconds at best with the attic buyer pro.
    I tried unchecking the box of using a proxy after logging in, as I've read in this forum that Neopets detects your IP only when you log in, so using a proxy while refreshing isn't necessary, yet it's almost the same for me... the buy times are still horrible. Is this because of my internet connection? Because I don't really think it's THAT slow...
    Any suggestions, please?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    In hell.
    Posts
    336
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 57 Times in 43 Posts


    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    70 Post(s)
    Time Online
    53 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Haha, at first I thought you were referring to the drug, good luck.

  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zennka For This Useful Post:

    Caleb (08-13-2012),Cody. (08-15-2012),ShadowCreature (08-23-2012),Tom (08-15-2012)

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 5 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Haha well I wouldn't be posting on Neopets>Autobuying is that was the case :p
    Anyway, thanks, and any help would be greatly appreciated.

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 7 h 5 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Probably a combination of your internet speed and distance from the neopets servers. Here in Australia we are pretty far from the servers so my buy times are typically 3000-3500ms, even with 10mb+ down speed, yet i still manage to get plenty of good stuff. Probably not much you can do besides moving closer to the servers in all reality

  6. #5
    Evelsaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,984
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 345 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    www.speedtest.net

    Check it.

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 5 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by beerandgaming View Post
    Probably a combination of your internet speed and distance from the neopets servers. Here in Australia we are pretty far from the servers so my buy times are typically 3000-3500ms, even with 10mb+ down speed, yet i still manage to get plenty of good stuff. Probably not much you can do besides moving closer to the servers in all reality
    It could be the distance from Neopets servers, as I'm from Argentina.


    Quote Originally Posted by Evelsaint View Post

  8. #7
    Caleb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    379
    Thanks
    130
    Thanked 113 Times in 69 Posts


    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 39 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7
    nah i don't think its your internet. I could get buytimes in the 1500 ms if i had no delays, but I prefer to be around 4000 ms. I got over 13m of MPs yesterday with those times. What are your refresh rates? @Julian95

  9. #8
    Evelsaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,984
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 345 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    3.42 is not a good internet speed for autobuying. Well it's doable but not optimal.

    I upgraded to verizon fios and never had problems ever since.



    Of course it was costly I'm paying like 3x the price of my old internet but it's 10x faster.

  10. #9
    tristen1230's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts


    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 h 8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    3.42 MB/s is not a lot. I think 5 MB/s would be the least to have to have good buy times. I used to have 5 MB/s and it bought fast.



    ---------- Post added at 12:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Evelsaint View Post
    3.42 is not a good internet speed for autobuying. Well it's doable but not optimal.

    I upgraded to verizon fios and never had problems ever since.



    Of course it was costly I'm paying like 3x the price of my old internet but it's 10x faster.
    How much does it cost you?

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 5 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Caleb View Post
    nah i don't think its your internet. I could get buytimes in the 1500 ms if i had no delays, but I prefer to be around 4000 ms. I got over 13m of MPs yesterday with those times. What are your refresh rates? @Julian95
    I have to set it to 0 delay and I still get buy times of like 4000-5000 ms if I'm lucky. I set the refreshes to 4-8 seconds when stocked, 3-5 when unstocked.
    Anyway, is it the same if I login with a proxy, and then uncheck the "proxy box" once I started refreshing than logging in without any proxy directly? (I know this would be risky, but I'm running out of options)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •