Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Greasemonkey won't install Scripts

  1. #1
    Superboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    FL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Greasemonkey won't install Scripts

    Yeah. I don't know why. It's so weird. And annoying.

    Here I am trying to get all these scripts and when I go to click the green install button nothing happens. No pop-up.

    But when I disable GM and try then, then it takes me to a page of the script as text.

    I don't know if I'm supposed to install the script manually. Or what.

    Can anyone help me out here?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Kiwiland
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 106 Times in 68 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Turn Greasemonkey on.

  3. #3
    Superboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    FL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    It's enabled. Yes. Nothing happens.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Kiwiland
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 106 Times in 68 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Have you turned Javascript off in FF Settings for any reason?

  5. #5
    Superboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    FL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Yeah I did for a sec. To try something. But it's on now.

  6. #6
    Superboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    FL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Figured out the problem.

    It wasn't me. It was the script xD

    http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/52294

    Anyone know of a good AutoHaggler/OCR to replace this one?

  7. #7
    Superboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Location
    FL
    Age
    25
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Play. I think I found a AutoHaggler. They are pretty common place. I just hope it's safe


    But what about the other part? The OCR?

    Can anyone help me out. I really want to be safe with this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •