Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [VB.NET] Link Help

  1. #1
    utahclock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    671
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 376 Times in 197 Posts


    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 16 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    12 m
    Rep Power
    7

    [VB.NET] Link Help

    where would I insert links to neopets to make the login and password text boxes work? this is what I have so far..

    Public Class Form1



    Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Me.Load



    End Sub

    Private Sub Button3_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click

    End Sub

    Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click

    End Sub

    Private Sub TextBox1_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles TextBox1.TextChanged



    End Sub

    Private Sub TextBox2_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles TextBox2.TextChanged

    End Sub
    End Class

  2. #2
    Little Brother


    Zachafer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    1,206
    Thanks
    723
    Thanked 1,392 Times in 651 Posts


    Downloads
    81
    Uploads
    17
    Mentioned
    497 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 d 17 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    16 m
    Rep Power
    14
    The provided code is written in VBNet, not VB6.

    A Neo login is a lot more complex then visiting a link. You have to send POST data to a URL, wait for the response, and then read the response. Once you have the response read, you have to check a few different things (HTTP Response code, cookies, redirection, successful login).

    Most of these actions are easily accomplished by a HTTPWrapper which you can find here: http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...ll=1#post88620

    I would recommend checking out LiveHTTPHeaders. I can't find a tutorial on this site so I'll probably write one soon

  3. #3
    utahclock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    671
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 376 Times in 197 Posts


    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 16 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    12 m
    Rep Power
    7
    **smashes head agaisnt wall... all I get is blank boxes but it says code works.. I must be doing something wrong ?

  4. #4
    Little Brother


    Zachafer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    1,206
    Thanks
    723
    Thanked 1,392 Times in 651 Posts


    Downloads
    81
    Uploads
    17
    Mentioned
    497 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 d 17 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    16 m
    Rep Power
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by utahclock View Post
    **smashes head agaisnt wall... all I get is blank boxes but it says code works.. I must be doing something wrong ?
    What do you want to happen when you click Button1? Put this code in the Button1_Click Handler:

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Zachafer For This Useful Post:

    utahclock (06-02-2012)

  6. #5
    utahclock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    671
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 376 Times in 197 Posts


    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Time Online
    15 d 16 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    12 m
    Rep Power
    7
    thanks for the info zac, ill try adding this to the code tommorow, so in general If you have the correct coding the form 1 box will always be blank?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •