Hi all,

So I've been motivated to start coding on some neo related stuff as a pet project for fun. I know there's a lot of stuff out there for neopets, but there are a few private servers like neopets classic and virtu pets that I figured I would use as testing grounds to see if I could find code and adapt it. I'm still relatively new to programming (only 2 years past my masters degree and working experience), so my knowledge with libraries like "requests" are pretty limited.

I was looking at a basic class that was posted in the open source section below:

Code:
class neo:
    def __init__(self):
        self.s = requests.session()
        self.base = 'http://www.neopets.com/'
        self.s.headers.update({'User-Agent': 'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/111.0.0.0 Safari/537.36',
                               'Accept': 'text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,image/webp,image/apng,*/*;q=0.8,application/signed-exchange;v=b3',
                               'Accept-Encoding': 'gzip, deflate', 'Accept-Language': 'en-US,en;q=0.9'})
        self.settings = 'bot_settings.db'

def log(self, msg):
        print(time.strftime('%A') + ' ' + '%s%s'%(time.strftime('%H:%M:%S '),msg.encode('utf-8').decode('utf-8')))

def header(self, path):
        self.s.headers.update({'Referer': self.base + path})

def login(self):
        f = open(os.path.join('accounts', 'accounts.txt'), 'r')
        data = f.readline().rstrip().split(':')
        f.close()
        url = self.base + 'index.phtml'
        self.s.get(url)
        url = self.base + 'login.phtml'
        login = {'destination': '%2Findex.phtml', 'username': data[0], 'password': data[1]}
        self.header('index.phtml')
        r = self.s.post(url, data=login)
        if r.url == self.base + 'index.phtml':
            os.system('cls') #Clears previous console output from CK authorization
            self.log('Logged in as %s' % data[0])
Main Questions: