21/0
    Mentioned
    937 times
    Time Online
    116d 6h 32m
    Avg. Time Online
    40m

[GUIDE] 2FA Overview + Authenticator App Review

Hey folks! To everyone's pleasant surprise on 10/13/22 TNT rolled out Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) for our Neopets accounts. This has been something long requested and a dire need with Neopets's non-existent security. But it is finally here and hopefully support has explicit instructions on not to mess with it. If you've never used 2FA before, are unsure how to add it to your Neopets accounts, or are curious about some of the different authenticator applications available, hopefully this small guide helps you out! Of course being that this feature is incredibly new, we are not sure yet as to how stable (or effective) it will be. If anything changes drastically in the coming days, updates will be made.

Disclaimer: I am no cybersecurity expert and am merely sharing my personal thoughts and advice as an avid Neopets player who wishes to remain as safe as possible. I always encourage people to do research on their own as needed and if anything I have is wrong, please correct me!

What is Two-Factor Authentication?