Mentioned
    8 times
    Time Online
    12d 3h 11m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m

How to use a VPN with Neopets?

Hi there!

I am not very tech savvy, so I wanted to learn how to properly use a VPN (like NordVPN?) for shells and side accounts in order to not link them to my main in any way.
    Can the VPN make sure it is always the same IP, or will it constantly change? Doesn't that seems suspicious, or are TNT used to people using VPN's by this point?

I simply am wondering if this scenario is possible:

Main account: Home IP

Shell 1: IP Address Always the Same from Tokyo
    Shell 2: IP Address Always the Same from Toronto
    Shell 3: IP Address Always the Same from Texas

Sorry if this is a very stupid question, I am a newbie to IP spoofing and such!

Pronouns
    She/Her
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    21/0
    Mentioned
    937 times
    Time Online
    116d 6h 6m
    Avg. Time Online
    40m
    I can speak to Nord specifically, which is what I use-

So every now and then Nord will eventually cycle out their individual IPs (although sometimes they appear again LOL); for example if I'm using a Chicago based one labeled "United States #2000" I will keep that in my history/top pinned VPNs and always use that specific one for that account. When it cycles out I just pick a new Chicago based one and haven't had any issues. You're on the same one long enough and then swap to something still regionally close that it doesn't make a blip, in my experience. Even swapping continents because I forgot or didn't properly write down the original region I accessed a shell from didn't have any negative effects (granted of course I'm not swapping back and forth across the globe every day lol).

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ice For This Useful Post:

Cookie Tray (08-26-2021),Maneki Neko (08-24-2021)

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    41/0
    Mentioned
    8 times
    Time Online
    12d 3h 11m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m