5/0
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    5d 20h 21m
    Avg. Time Online
    7m

Red face Finally saying a proper hi! :3

Hullo! I'm Parker. or at least that's who I've chosen to be on here since I don't want to be linked to my mains easily

I am an aspiring programmer in much the same way as someone who buys boxes full of art supplies and never uses them is an aspiring artist. yeah Hardison probably would have been a better-fitting choice of persona but I'm not as skilled with tech as he is I am in school for Computer Programming, so I've got very basic working knowledge of a handful of object-based languages and the google-fu to royally screw up and then spend three hours figuring out what I did wrong (I probably missed a semicolon)

I also write and draw in my free time, when not flagrantly breaking the Neopets ToS. I play the occasional video game but I don't have enough of an attention span to call myself a proper gamer. My brain is better suited to watching Let's Plays and the like while doing other tasks, but I do play the occasion JRPG and I've been playing Pokemon since it first came out stateside. I'm currently grinding NeoTWEWY so that my abject lack of skill makes no difference in the face of massively overleveling everything.

I've already posted a couple sort-of-guides about automation for Flight Rising, though they aren't proper programs. My goal is to go poke around in other browser games to see what I can do about automating other repetitive tasks, and I'm eyeing the "JavaScript for Dummies" book next to my computer with more intention with each passing day.