Thread: Lockdown and Corona getting you down.

Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    96/0
    Mentioned
    375 times
    Time Online
    87d 11h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    39m

Lockdown and Corona getting you down.

I thought I would create a ranting board for all those that just need to vent about how this virus is getting you down.

I am a wedding and event photographer.
    Last sunday our president decided no more gathering all events canceled for at least the next 2 weeks.
    So that means the 6 event I had this weekend is all canceled. So that basically my salary for half the month just gone.
    So let me just not panic. I understand its lives v livelihoods but darm at a point taking away livelihoods is taking away lives.

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    22/0
    Mentioned
    5 times
    Time Online
    3d 19h 21m
    Avg. Time Online
    5m
    I know it's not going to pay your bills but sending you *hugs* xxx

I completely understand your situation as I have friends and colleagues who were made redundant; some of them have to close down their business and file bankruptcy due to the pandemic. I am lucky enough to be a key worker in the healthcare sector hence my job is secured. But even so, I felt mildly depressed for the first time in my life (I am a very happy-go lucky, laidback, independent person) due to the lack of social interaction during the multiple national lockdowns. (I live by myself in my own house)

Have you thought about branching out your skills - perhaps running online workshops/ or perhaps doing food ad photoshoot for restaurants/ online boutique shops (?)

ლ ( ¯ ロ ¯ " ლ )

Thanks carrottea for the gay userbar ^^
    Thanks lyrichord for the adorable userbar ٩(♡ε♡)۶

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    50/0
    Mentioned
    73 times
    Time Online
    92d 1h 9m
    Avg. Time Online
    1h 6m
    I'm sorry that happened. Is your government/country at least compensating the population with relief checks?