Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I got accepted into the masters program!

Pronouns
    she/they
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    127 times
    Time Online
    51d 20h 50m
    Avg. Time Online
    24m

I got accepted into the masters program!

Yesterday was quite the day - some of you may have seen me post about it around the forum/discord about the masters program I was trying to get accepted into, this is about that, haha. I graduated last year on Veterinary Medicine, and have been planning to work on research and eventually become a professor since day one, and getting accepted on this program was a huge deal for me. I had been studying like crazy, and my test was scheduled for March 1st - it consisted of two parts, a debate about a scientific article and an interview; I thought I had been terrible (and still think I didn't get that good of a grade, but I'll have my official placement next week) but the support from the cK community and my RL friends was more than what I could have ever asked for, and you guys really helped me to keep my head up during this time; I really got no words thank you all.

Yesterday I got a call from the professor that would be my advisor if I passed and one of the heads of the department I wanted to join - my first thought was "fuck, he's going to tell me I didn't pass and that I should do a few masters' subjects on the side and try again next year", but to my surprise he called me to congratulate me and welcome me on the team! So hell yeah I did pass! I just achieved one of my major life goals, so I'm quite excited! This leads me to another situation though: my current job.

Warning: huge text coming, feel free to skip. Advice is very welcome though!