Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    9h 24m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A

Python HMWK Help?

Hi everyone! I am currently taking an intro Python course on Coursera and I'm getting an error for a compute function. I went on the course forums an was confused because other students who successfully ran their code/program did not have this error, yet they had the same line of code as me.

This is what I have:

(you need an account to see links)

I'm a total Python newbie, of course, but I've been learning C# and JavaScript on the side when I have some free time and for whatever reason, Python is just taking a lot longer to stick for me. I greatly appreciate any help in advance! I want to be able to understand what I am doing wrong!

Saiyan Race
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    23/36
    Mentioned
    3,867 times
    Time Online
    563d 4h 55m
    Avg. Time Online
    3h 13m
    The error message which is in that black pop-up tells you what's wrong. Line 10:

Code:
    p = computepay(h*r)
    Should probably be:

Code:
    p = computepay(h,r)
    You're using an asterisk (*) instead of a comma (,).
    @(you need an account to see links)
    (you need an account to see links)(you need an account to see links)

------------------------
    [02/24/2013] Stealth CORE is made into the first standalone Neopets auto-player.
    ------------------------

3. The Following User Says Thank You to j03 For This Useful Post:

linttastic (05-31-2020)

Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    9h 24m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A

Syntax errors will be the death of me. I hit some other errors after that one, but fixed them right away and was able to run the code successfully. Many thanks for the help!!!

Thanks
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    9h 24m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A