65/2
    Mentioned
    264 times
    Time Online
    44d 2h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    43m

Private Habitarium Server?

I really miss Habi and have been searching for something along the lines that have similar features and graphics but I haven't been able to find something to fill that void.

Is there a chance someone out there has the source code or is able to connect it to a separate server that allows it to run?

I'm not good with programming so I'm not too sure how it works - but I have made habbo private servers in the past by running the source code and using my network as a server that users could connect to and play with me.

I'm just looking for a standalone habi - shouldn't we be able to play it privately as long as we have the source code?

Does anyone have any thoughts on it?

Wish someone could make an app out of it. I'd play the shit out of that D:

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    22/0
    Mentioned
    28 times
    Time Online
    6d 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    4m
    If we had the source code then we could very well emulate it but as far as I'm aware we do not.

I'm not sure what the case is in regards to Habbo but it's very likely that somebody has actually written the backend from the ground up, unless there was a leak I'm not aware of?

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pug For This Useful Post:

Synth Salazzle (05-28-2020),Unown (05-24-2020)

Pronouns
    he/him
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    65/2
    Mentioned
    264 times
    Time Online
    44d 2h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    43m
    Quote Originally Posted by Pug View Post
    If we had the source code then we could very well emulate it but as far as I'm aware we do not.

I'm not sure what the case is in regards to Habbo but it's very likely that somebody has actually written the backend from the ground up, unless there was a leak I'm not aware of?
    Ah damn.. I see.

I guess nobody really expected habi to get scrapped so I guess nobody bothered to copy it.