2/0
    Mentioned
    1 time
    Time Online
    7d 17h 58m
    Avg. Time Online
    7m

Lightbulb Let's talk about this Corona Virus

How is it affecting you? Where are you? What measures have your government put in place?

I'm in the UK, and to be honest I wasn't taking it very seriously - just figured it was scare mongering, but I had to do the shopping on saturday because there were no online slots for like a week, so in I went and it was crazy how many shelves were barren. The atmosphere was edgy and there was a woman crying because they didn't have any nappies or baby milk left, and she had been to all the local supermarkets with no luck.

I feel like the public's response is what worries me most, not the virus itself. Perhaps that's the wrong line of thought. What do you think?

People on neo have been mentioning that they are in lockdown, I'm just curious if anyone here is in the same boat?

I work as a veterinary nurse in an emergency clinic so for us closing isn't an option, but I also study and our college has now closed until further notice.

NOTE TO MODERATORS: Moved from general discussion to this thread as I felt it was more appropriate here, hope that's okay - I closed the other thread.
    Last edited by Magicleaf; 03-15-2020 at 11:07 AM.

*squeak*
    Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    34/1
    Mentioned
    1,751 times
    Time Online
    644d 29m
    Avg. Time Online
    3h 42m
    I foolishly attempted to do a bit of light grocery shopping this morning, only to find that my home and kitchen essentials were practically picked clean. I should've known better. A woman in front of me in the check-out line was unloading a bunch of fun size Play-Doh jars, and I mused that all the full size jars had been bought out because of the apocalypse.

I wish that I didn't have to buy toilet paper and oven pizzas off Amazon.

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bat For This Useful Post:

Fabulous (03-15-2020),My name is Yoshikage Kira (03-17-2020)

Pronouns