54/0
    Mentioned
    1,231 times
    Time Online
    340d 23h 45m
    Avg. Time Online
    1h 58m

Cat advice

I was going to ask a vet when I get my two boys in for their vaccines, but I figure I might as well ask here, too!

SO I'm wondering how often I can move my cats around between two houses before stressing them out too much. I read on many sites that cats don't take too well to change. For context:

- My kittens are siblings, 3 months old.
    - My SO and I live apart, in cities ~1 hour away
    - He can't live with me right now because he needs to be nearer to his job. I can't live with him because I'm still a student.
    - I'll be graduating next year. This means I have a summer off when I'll most likely be living at my family's home, where I won't be able to have the kittens around my dog (who doesn't like cats very much).
    - I'm also going away on vacation in Feb for a little more than a week. Next week my SO is coming to stay with me (after coming back from his family vacation) for a whole week before going back to his city.

SO 2 things:

1. My plan right now is that when I go on vacation in Feb, the kittens and their stuff are going to live with my SO at his place. I originally would have liked them to come back to me after I return from my trip (but now I'm thinking that might be way too much trouble for my kittens than it's worth). Yay or nay? Which leads me to my second question...

2. When my summer starts in April, the kittens have to stay with my SO until next September when they can come live with me again, until I graduate April 2021 when they go back to my SO...Is this way too much?