Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Shockwave games with proxies?

  1. #1
    Hikimaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    474
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 300 Times in 111 Posts
    Downloads
    84
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Time Online
    118 d 10 h 53 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h N/A
    Rep Power
    8

    Shockwave games with proxies?

    So, I finally managed to get my shockwave games to run on my computer (some with the damn big black box on the corner but still), and I was going to offer free services of these games (well, at least Attack of Slorgs and Dice Escape), but it seems I can't run them while using a proxy. For those who can run shockwave games, are you able to use a IP:port proxy while running the games? If so, can you tell me how? Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    GetJinxed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    150
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 215 Times in 55 Posts
    Downloads
    145
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 22 h 47 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Why don't you use a VPN? That will work for sure

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 17 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GetJinxed View Post
    Why don't you use a VPN? That will work for sure
    What is a VPN?

  4. #4
    Saiyan Race j03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,347
    Userbars
    116
    Thanks
    4,936
    Thanked 26,551 Times in 5,735 Posts
    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    3522 Post(s)
    Time Online
    474 d 19 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by oriana View Post
    What is a VPN?
    Virtual Private Network. You can also Google this.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ][Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    [02/24/2013] Stealth CORE is made into the first standalone Neopets auto-player.


  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 17 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Infamous Joe View Post
    Virtual Private Network. You can also Google this.

    How do you do this?
    I can not play hanna and the pirates' caves
    I have the last update of the shockwave, however the game opens but there is a black square in the upper left corner

    Thank you!

  6. #6
    Saiyan Race j03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,347
    Userbars
    116
    Thanks
    4,936
    Thanked 26,551 Times in 5,735 Posts
    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    3522 Post(s)
    Time Online
    474 d 19 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 21 m
    Rep Power
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by oriana View Post
    How do you do this?
    I can not play hanna and the pirates' caves
    I have the last update of the shockwave, however the game opens but there is a black square in the upper left corner

    Thank you!
    With the black box, it's still playable and you can still get the avatar/trophy... but it's not as easy. Remember you can hold the up and down keys to see further in the game.

    To fix that issue, someone told me you have to uninstall Shockwave and install an older version, but this might break it from working again... I would play with the black box if I were you.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ][Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


    [02/24/2013] Stealth CORE is made into the first standalone Neopets auto-player.


  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 17 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Infamous Joe View Post
    With the black box, it's still playable and you can still get the avatar/trophy... but it's not as easy. Remember you can hold the up and down keys to see further in the game.

    To fix that issue, someone told me you have to uninstall Shockwave and install an older version, but this might break it from working again... I would play with the black box if I were you.

    I'm grateful for the advice, I'll do it, thank you again

  8. #8

    GetJinxed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    150
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 215 Times in 55 Posts
    Downloads
    145
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Time Online
    12 d 22 h 47 m
    Avg. Time Online
    7 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by oriana View Post
    How do you do this?
    I can not play hanna and the pirates' caves
    I have the last update of the shockwave, however the game opens but there is a black square in the upper left corner

    Thank you!
    Just wondering what browser do you use? I have no luck with the shockwave games :/

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    19
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    31 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 17 h 59 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GetJinxed View Post
    Just wondering what browser do you use? I have no luck with the shockwave games :/
    Safari opens shockwave, but firefox, chrome, opera, edge does not open.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to oriana For This Useful Post:

    GetJinxed (03-14-2017)

  11. #10
    Hikimaru's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    474
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 300 Times in 111 Posts
    Downloads
    84
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    55 Post(s)
    Time Online
    118 d 10 h 53 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by GetJinxed View Post
    Just wondering what browser do you use? I have no luck with the shockwave games :/
    Safari's old versions run it pretty well. Don't forget to uninstall shockwave, then install Safari and install shockwave again, otherwise it won't work (at least didn't work here).

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hikimaru For This Useful Post:

    GetJinxed (03-14-2017),paris hilton (07-17-2017)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •