Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Help with proxies/VPNs and with getting a new account?

  1. #1
    lagrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    574
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    1,289
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 382 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Time Online
    119 d 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 39 m
    Rep Power
    5

    Help with proxies/VPNs and with getting a new account?

    I would like to purchase a new main, however I have a few questions when it comes to securing it.

    What should I use, a vpn or proxy? Do you guys have any tips, recommendations, preferably something free? If it's not free, it's fine too I guess.

    I was also wondering how long I should wait until I start transferring pets to a new account, and if theyre illegit, how long I should wait until I start posting in the boards. :/ I don't intend on trading my pets, but still.


    Side note: I already have an account linked to my ip, its 100% legit which is why I don't want to risk it, but is there any way to migrate a new account to my ip and then transfer my old main to a new ip?
    Last edited by lagrima; 01-26-2017 at 01:50 PM.

  2. #2
    Aura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,999
    Userbars
    22
    Thanks
    4,548
    Thanked 4,743 Times in 2,039 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    934 Post(s)
    Time Online
    291 d 16 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 35 m
    Rep Power
    15
    Using a VPN is much more secure than a proxy. HMA is probably my favourite one, though I'm using Hotspot Shield right now. HMA allows you to choose certain cities. None of these are free, though.
    Also, linking to pirated versions of anything isn't allowed on cK, so I'll say that before it happens haha.

    I would wait a month or two, depending on which UCs they are. If they're very high-end or uncommon, you may never be completely safe to go on the boards with them. People are very report-happy.

  3. #3
    lagrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    574
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    1,289
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 382 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Time Online
    119 d 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 39 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Aura View Post
    Using a VPN is much more secure than a proxy. HMA is probably my favourite one, though I'm using Hotspot Shield right now. HMA allows you to choose certain cities. None of these are free, though.
    Also, linking to pirated versions of anything isn't allowed on cK, so I'll say that before it happens haha.

    I would wait a month or two, depending on which UCs they are. If they're very high-end or uncommon, you may never be completely safe to go on the boards with them. People are very report-happy.
    Ahh I didn't know, I'm sorry. I'll edit that part out. I have hotspot shield right now, the elite version, but even then it seems it chooses a different city every time, right? Wouldn't that been seen as suspicious by tnt, if they were to look into it?

    I'll definitely look HMA up though!

    It's a t6 UC, should I wait one or two months? What about sending 2Ls/3Ls/4Ls/RWs/RNs?

  4. #4
    npm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    780
    Userbars
    14
    Thanks
    735
    Thanked 561 Times in 217 Posts
    Downloads
    84
    Uploads
    3
    Mentioned
    109 Post(s)
    Time Online
    83 d 20 h 16 m
    Avg. Time Online
    37 m
    Rep Power
    12
    Well it actually depends if you want to be "active" on boards... I feel like the more inactive you are the worthless its the use of a proxy or vpn...
    also, is your new account the only one you will be using? Was the account active or semi-active?
    If the account you are buying its active or semi-active try to use a vpn that provides you with a location near the previous owner of that account or at least the IP it was using, then slowly try to switch to your real IP (if you live far away try to not login if a few days and then do the change)... this of course if you want to be extra safe...

    I guess there was a time where TNT actually cares about this but rn I dont feel like they do...

    about the second question it also depends on the pets you re thinking to move around, are the pets PC safe? are they UC? are they high-stats pets? if they're away from the PC eyes you wouldn't have any problems move them around.

    I would recommed you to use just a proxy to move everything and then switch to your actual IP if this the only account you'll be using, if not try a service like
    http://www.cyberghostvpn.com/es wich as a free-service too.

  5. #5


    syd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    124
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 93 Times in 38 Posts
    Downloads
    63
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Time Online
    5 d 3 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    9
    I have Cyberghost VPN right now, it's really nice! It's free but you can upgrade to $7 a month and pick the city you're coming from.

  6. #6
    lagrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    574
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    1,289
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 382 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Time Online
    119 d 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 39 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by hectorvazc View Post
    Well it actually depends if you want to be "active" on boards... I feel like the more inactive you are the worthless its the use of a proxy or vpn...
    also, is your new account the only one you will be using? Was the account active or semi-active?
    If the account you are buying its active or semi-active try to use a vpn that provides you with a location near the previous owner of that account or at least the IP it was using, then slowly try to switch to your real IP (if you live far away try to not login if a few days and then do the change)... this of course if you want to be extra safe...

    I guess there was a time where TNT actually cares about this but rn I dont feel like they do...

    about the second question it also depends on the pets you re thinking to move around, are the pets PC safe? are they UC? are they high-stats pets? if they're away from the PC eyes you wouldn't have any problems move them around.

    I would recommed you to use just a proxy to move everything and then switch to your actual IP if this the only account you'll be using, if not try a service like
    http://www.cyberghostvpn.com/es wich as a free-service too.

    I would have two accounts, but I would probably be using the new one better. My old one is all legit so if I used it at all it would be to trade my legit pets. On my new account I intend to be active-ish on the boards, but not the pc. I was never super active on my old account though, I'm not super well known.


    They don't care about ips, or?

    The pets aren't PC safe, I don't think so. They're mostly UCs.

    Two people have recommended cyberghostvpn so I'll give it a try!

    Quote Originally Posted by syd View Post
    I have Cyberghost VPN right now, it's really nice! It's free but you can upgrade to $7 a month and pick the city you're coming from.
    So, say...TNT doesn't care which city you're in so long as it's in the same country, or? And do you like it better than hotspot shield?
    Last edited by lagrima; 01-26-2017 at 01:49 PM.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,275
    Userbars
    21
    Thanks
    2,475
    Thanked 3,903 Times in 1,629 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    733 Post(s)
    Time Online
    158 d 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 14 m
    Rep Power
    0
    About hotspot shield I've noticed that you can either use it as an add on for chrome/firefox or download it directly as a program for your computer. If you use it as an add on, it will randomly change countries each time all around the world but if you use the downloaded version it only sticks on the USA and doesn't let you unlock other options (Canada, China, etc) unless you upgrade to the premium version. So, this is better if you wanna circulatate and secure accounts around USA IPs, you can just disconnect and reconnect until you match the same state as before again.

  8. #8


    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    321
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked 134 Times in 97 Posts
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 15 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Personally, I use hotspot shield free version and have no problems with all my shells. It's been a year now

  9. #9
    lagrima's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    574
    Userbars
    12
    Thanks
    1,289
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 382 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Time Online
    119 d 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 39 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Rrachel View Post
    About hotspot shield I've noticed that you can either use it as an add on for chrome/firefox or download it directly as a program for your computer. If you use it as an add on, it will randomly change countries each time all around the world but if you use the downloaded version it only sticks on the USA and doesn't let you unlock other options (Canada, China, etc) unless you upgrade to the premium version. So, this is better if you wanna circulatate and secure accounts around USA IPs, you can just disconnect and reconnect until you match the same state as before again.
    I downloaded it directly and always make sure it's set to USA, so hopefully there won't be any issues! The state thing is a good idea. By the way, do you know if tnt only tracks your ip when you log in and out or while youre playing and doing random stuff too?

    Quote Originally Posted by bluevitriol View Post
    Personally, I use hotspot shield free version and have no problems with all my shells. It's been a year now
    Have you tried them with main accounts before though??

  10. #10

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,275
    Userbars
    21
    Thanks
    2,475
    Thanked 3,903 Times in 1,629 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    733 Post(s)
    Time Online
    158 d 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 14 m
    Rep Power
    0
    @lagrima It's been discussed around here before and most people say they take in count login and log out but it never hurts to keep it on all the time you are inside the account just to be safe, since it's not 100% known.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •