Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Something strange happened today. My account vanished from neopets

  1. #1


    Joined
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    320
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked
    134/97
    DL/UL
    50/0
    Mentioned
    46 times
    Time Online
    8d 15h 58m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m

    Something strange happened today. My account vanished from neopets

    I was using an account which I obtained from unregistered emails. Today when I try logging into it, nothing happens and the neopets page of login appears again. I think TNT deleted the account. Now when I tried to search the account from another shell it shows "No username exists by that name". I wonder what happened. Any idea guys???? It had 20m + pure in it. I am really worried about it. Any suggestion guys??

  2. #2
    Starry's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    472
    Userbars
    8
    Thanks
    153
    Thanked
    477/180
    Mentioned
    31 times
    Time Online
    67d 6h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    29m
    It didn't vanish but probably got frozen. You have to log in on a different account and view the -frozen- account with this link (you need an account to see links) (replace xxx with username). There it will most likely say that the account has been disabled.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Starry For This Useful Post:

    bluevitriol (12-29-2016)

  4. #3

    importado23's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    258
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    240
    Thanked
    105/55
    DL/UL
    44/0
    Mentioned
    18 times
    Time Online
    6d 11h 1m
    Avg. Time Online
    4m
    20 M ?! wow I hope you get the account back!

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to importado23 For This Useful Post:

    bluevitriol (12-29-2016)

  6. #4

    Joined
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,889
    Userbars
    18
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked
    3,295/1,001
    DL/UL
    223/0
    Mentioned
    469 times
    Time Online
    132d 23h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    51m
    Quote Originally Posted by Starry View Post
    It didn't vanish but probably got frozen. You have to log in on a different account and view the -frozen- account with this link (you need an account to see links) (replace xxx with username). There it will most likely say that the account has been disabled.
    Quote Originally Posted by bluevitriol View Post
    I was using an account which I obtained from unregistered emails. Today when I try logging into it, nothing happens and the neopets page of login appears again. I think TNT deleted the account. Now when I tried to search the account from another shell it shows "No username exists by that name". I wonder what happened. Any idea guys???? It had 20m + pure in it. I am really worried about it. Any suggestion guys??
    Wait a day just in case something went wrong, if you still can't find it send a ticket.

    Are you sure you're writting the username right??

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Daviid For This Useful Post:

    bluevitriol (12-29-2016)

  8. #5


    Joined
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    320
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked
    134/97
    DL/UL
    50/0
    Mentioned
    46 times
    Time Online
    8d 15h 58m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m
    Quote Originally Posted by Starry View Post
    It didn't vanish but probably got frozen. You have to log in on a different account and view the -frozen- account with this link (you need an account to see links) (replace xxx with username). There it will most likely say that the account has been disabled.
    You are right it says "This account has been disabled." (

    ---------- Post added at 12:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Daviid View Post
    Wait a day just in case something went wrong, if you still can't find it send a ticket.

    Are you sure you're writting the username right??
    Haha at first I was thinking the same But I am typing it correctly

  9. #6

    Joined
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,889
    Userbars
    18
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked
    3,295/1,001
    DL/UL
    223/0
    Mentioned
    469 times
    Time Online
    132d 23h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    51m
    Quote Originally Posted by bluevitriol View Post
    You are right it says "This account has been disabled." (

    ---------- Post added at 12:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------



    Haha at first I was thinking the same But I am typing it correctly
    Were you searching in the search bar?

    Then @(you need an account to see links) was right, my bad.

    Enviado desde mi S3 mediante Tapatalk

  10. #7


    Joined
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    320
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked
    134/97
    DL/UL
    50/0
    Mentioned
    46 times
    Time Online
    8d 15h 58m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m
    Nothing can be done now, am I right?

  11. #8

    Joined
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    17
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked
    5/4
    Mentioned
    8 times
    Time Online
    6d 4h 46m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m
    you could try to send a ticket if you have enough information

    but by the time TNT responds, you might aswell of restocked 20mi

  12. #9
    Polux's Avatar
    Joined
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    86
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked
    44/26
    DL/UL
    60/0
    Mentioned
    5 times
    Time Online
    10d 8h 37m
    Avg. Time Online
    5m
    Now when an account is frozen you won't be redirected to the bad password page, you'll directly end in the index page. Only send a ticket if you feel you were unfairly frozen.

  13. #10


    Joined
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    320
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked
    134/97
    DL/UL
    50/0
    Mentioned
    46 times
    Time Online
    8d 15h 58m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m
    Quote Originally Posted by Polux View Post
    Now when an account is frozen you won't be redirected to the bad password page, you'll directly end in the index page. Only send a ticket if you feel you were unfairly frozen.
    But it's not frozen. It says it's 'disabled'

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •