Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [Java] Ghoul Catchers Bot

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 68 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    19 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    [Java] Ghoul Catchers Bot

    Hey guys, already tried to upload a version of this to the public downloads and @Daviid had an issue that I didn't so I probably should've posted here first to get some more feedback before uploading


    The initial codebase is a fork of lee-jason's Bejewelled Blitz Bot on facebook (https://github.com/lee-jason/BejeweledBot) which had most of the components that would be required already written since the two games share so many similarities.


    A pre-compiled version can be found @ https://github.com/shiftasterisk/Gho...rsBot/releases or you can compile and run it yourself.


    Any feedback is appreciated, especially if your monitor is not 1080p since I had to make assumptions to account for different resolutions/window sizes.

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to shiftasterisk For This Useful Post:

    Daviid (12-28-2016),j03 (12-27-2016),npm (12-28-2016)

  3. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,879
    Userbars
    18
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked 3,292 Times in 998 Posts
    Downloads
    223
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    469 Post(s)
    Time Online
    132 d 23 h 52 m
    Avg. Time Online
    58 m
    Rep Power
    0
    @shiftasterisk

    With a 1920 x 1080 screen and with the game window maximized I had to move the area of the replay button screenshot.


    Before:


    After:


    But it still can't detect it.

    Update:
    Added some debug code, it doesn't seem to match the colors correctly and only tries one time:


    Update2:
    I've found 2 curly brackets missing when comparing the actual color with the expected one.


    Update3:
    I had to change the replay button color to -12498610, might be because of moving the screenshot

    Now it works fine for me, I also changed the random wait to 5 seconds to make sure it waits for combos, lag and all those things.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to Daviid For This Useful Post:

    shiftasterisk (12-28-2016)

  5. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 68 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    19 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks Daviid, I'll look at the replay button detection.

    I don't put curly braces around single line if satements (just preference ). The code may have some that do but it's probably a remnant from the initial code

  6. #4
    Zachafer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,219
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    762
    Thanked 1,445 Times in 673 Posts
    Downloads
    97
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    508 Post(s)
    Time Online
    24 d 8 h 7 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by shiftasterisk View Post
    Thanks Daviid, I'll look at the replay button detection.

    I don't put curly braces around single line if satements (just preference ). The code may have some that do but it's probably a remnant from the initial code
    Look again - it's not a single line if statement. If the colors match, we should call System.out.println as well as return true.. Without the braces on the IF statement, it would return true everytime during the first iteration of x

  7. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 68 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    19 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

  8. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 68 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    1
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    19 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks again @Daviid, considering we are both at 1080p and saw different results, I added a config file with offset parameters.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •