Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Hide My Ass Help

  1. #1
    Mandeelou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    250
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Time Online
    10 d 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    9

    Hide My Ass Help

    My main was frozen recently so I've decided to switch from Foxy Proxy to HMA and be more careful with things. I'm looking for advice on the best way to use HMA when checking shells, moving items, etc. and keeping your main separate from cheating activities.

  2. #2
    Aura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,999
    Userbars
    22
    Thanks
    4,548
    Thanked 4,743 Times in 2,039 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    934 Post(s)
    Time Online
    291 d 16 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 34 m
    Rep Power
    15
    Use a different IP for every account you go on, and clear all of your cookies when switching between accounts. Always double-check to make sure you're connected as well; Sometimes, you think you're connected, but then you have an 'oh shit' moment when you realize you weren't connected or you were using the wrong IP, lol

  3. #3
    Mandeelou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    250
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Time Online
    10 d 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Aura View Post
    Use a different IP for every account you go on, and clear all of your cookies when switching between accounts. Always double-check to make sure you're connected as well; Sometimes, you think you're connected, but then you have an 'oh shit' moment when you realize you weren't connected or you were using the wrong IP, lol

    Do I use the same IP every time I go on each account? Does HMA have that option cus I mainly just see the three options that choose an IP for you automatically.

  4. #4
    Aura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,999
    Userbars
    22
    Thanks
    4,548
    Thanked 4,743 Times in 2,039 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    934 Post(s)
    Time Online
    291 d 16 h 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 34 m
    Rep Power
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Mandeelou View Post
    Do I use the same IP every time I go on each account? Does HMA have that option cus I mainly just see the three options that choose an IP for you automatically.
    Use the same IP on one account. I believe it's the same IP every time you click that specific IP on HMA.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Saiyan Race j03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12,252
    Userbars
    113
    Thanks
    4,759
    Thanked 25,806 Times in 5,650 Posts
    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    3498 Post(s)
    Time Online
    460 d 2 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 23 m
    Rep Power
    25
    The IP does change for all servers on HMA.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6


    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    321
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    345
    Thanked 134 Times in 97 Posts
    Downloads
    50
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 d 15 h 58 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    8
    I would suggest not clearing cookies thing just go Incognito and enjoy It's less of a hassle

  7. #7
    Mandeelou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    250
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Time Online
    10 d 10 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Thanks for advice!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •