Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 102

Thread: [PYTHON] GHOUL CATCHERS BOT

  1. #41

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    87
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked
    9/8
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    15 times
    Time Online
    1d 21h 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    any idea why the bot just stops randomly?

    Playing game 5 of 50.
    Playing game 6 of 50.
    >>>

    there's no error message

  2. #42

    Joined
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,286
    Thanks
    1,292
    Thanked
    302/209
    DL/UL
    1096/0
    Mentioned
    213 times
    Time Online
    59d 13h 45m
    Avg. Time Online
    20m
    Quote Originally Posted by derky View Post
    Ah thank you, it works perfect now! Curious what everyone's delay settings are. Seems 1.2 and 1.3 still crash at 43 games. Just going to keep increasing it by .1 till it doesn't


    That's weird, do you get an error or what happens? You could try to uninstall and reinstall the unity web player and see if that helps.

    Tried both many times i gave up lol

  3. #43
    Katie Mama Bear's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,510
    Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    62
    Thanks
    2,478
    Thanked
    7,386/2,232
    DL/UL
    172/0
    Mentioned
    657 times
    Time Online
    182d 5h 28m
    Avg. Time Online
    1h 15m
    Quote Originally Posted by testing321123 View Post
    Would it be possible to unsync the Facebook account from the Neopets?
    It's not exactly my main, but I'm considering to make it my main if i don't get freeze within 1month of autobuying and stuff. (Will start legit as my main when it gets to 5mill neopoints)
    I haven't tried, sorry, because I just have my main connected to my phone. Unfortunately I don't think they'd let you, but I could be wrong. If you try, be sure to let us know though.

  4. #44
    Atlas's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    260
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked
    430/149
    DL/UL
    67/8
    Mentioned
    123 times
    Time Online
    27d 4h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    @(you need an account to see links) Sorry, I'm sort of on Neopets leave, but the only thing I can think of is the move function couldn't find a swap (not sure why).. Or does it always stop after game 6 for you?

    I'll try to find a solution to this btw

    Ok, so I won't be able to test this to make sure, but my prediction is that the program ends somewhere here:

    Code:
    def move():
        gb=color()
        if gb[35]==['over']:
            replay()
            return
        elif gb[0]==gb[1]==gb[23]==['escape'] or gb[12]==gb[22]==['escape']:
            print("Game paused...")
            raw_input('To resume, press Enter:')
            print("Resuming game...")
            click(resumebutton)
            time.sleep(.2)
            move()
            return
        else:
            for i in range(len(p)):
                c=int(p[i][0])
                a=int(p[i][1])
                b=int(p[i][2])
                d=int(p[i][3])
                if gb[a]==gb[b]==gb[c]:
                    swap(c,d)
                    return
    explanation:


    What I would suggest is finding lines 81-102 (the whole move function)
    and make a new line 103 on the same indent level as the for i in range(len( p)): and type move()

    So in short, just replace lines 81-102 with this:
    Code:
    def move():
        gb=color()
        if gb[35]==['over']:
            replay()
            return
        elif gb[0]==gb[1]==gb[23]==['escape'] or gb[12]==gb[22]==['escape']:
            print("Game paused...")
            raw_input('To resume, press Enter:')
            print("Resuming game...")
            click(resumebutton)
            time.sleep(.2)
            move()
            return
        else:
            for i in range(len(p)):
                c=int(p[i][0])
                a=int(p[i][1])
                b=int(p[i][2])
                d=int(p[i][3])
                if gb[a]==gb[b]==gb[c]:
                    swap(c,d)
                    return
            move()
    ^the only thing I changed was adding the move() call at the end.

  5. #45

    Joined
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    61
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked
    15/9
    DL/UL
    10/0
    Mentioned
    2 times
    Time Online
    15h 13m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    I was thinking about linking Ghoul Catchers to a new facebook, then deactivating the facebook.
    I wonder if that will unlink the Ghoul Catchers sync.

  6. #46

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    87
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked
    9/8
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    15 times
    Time Online
    1d 21h 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by Atlas View Post
    @(you need an account to see links) Sorry, I'm sort of on Neopets leave, but the only thing I can think of is the move function couldn't find a swap (not sure why).. Or does it always stop after game 6 for you?

    I'll try to find a solution to this btw

    Ok, so I won't be able to test this to make sure, but my prediction is that the program ends somewhere here:

    Code:
    def move():
        gb=color()
        if gb[35]==['over']:
            replay()
            return
        elif gb[0]==gb[1]==gb[23]==['escape'] or gb[12]==gb[22]==['escape']:
            print("Game paused...")
            raw_input('To resume, press Enter:')
            print("Resuming game...")
            click(resumebutton)
            time.sleep(.2)
            move()
            return
        else:
            for i in range(len(p)):
                c=int(p[i][0])
                a=int(p[i][1])
                b=int(p[i][2])
                d=int(p[i][3])
                if gb[a]==gb[b]==gb[c]:
                    swap(c,d)
                    return
    explanation:


    What I would suggest is finding lines 81-102 (the whole move function)
    and make a new line 103 on the same indent level as the for i in range(len( p)): and type move()

    So in short, just replace lines 81-102 with this:
    Code:
    def move():
        gb=color()
        if gb[35]==['over']:
            replay()
            return
        elif gb[0]==gb[1]==gb[23]==['escape'] or gb[12]==gb[22]==['escape']:
            print("Game paused...")
            raw_input('To resume, press Enter:')
            print("Resuming game...")
            click(resumebutton)
            time.sleep(.2)
            move()
            return
        else:
            for i in range(len(p)):
                c=int(p[i][0])
                a=int(p[i][1])
                b=int(p[i][2])
                d=int(p[i][3])
                if gb[a]==gb[b]==gb[c]:
                    swap(c,d)
                    return
            move()
    ^the only thing I changed was adding the move() call at the end.

    thanks atlas, the same error didnt pop up after a few days of testing. however, there's this new one...


    (File "C:\Users\j8s9h2E\Desktop\neopets\New GC\Atlas Ghoul Catcher Bot.py", line 95, in move
    swap(c,d)
    File "C:\Users\j8s9h2E\Desktop\neopets\New GC\Atlas Ghoul Catcher Bot.py", line 52, in swap) << repeats 2000 times
    RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object

  7. #47
    Atlas's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    260
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked
    430/149
    DL/UL
    67/8
    Mentioned
    123 times
    Time Online
    27d 4h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    Quote Originally Posted by workallnight View Post
    thanks atlas, the same error didnt pop up after a few days of testing. however, there's this new one...


    (File "C:\Users\j8s9h2E\Desktop\neopets\New GC\Atlas Ghoul Catcher Bot.py", line 95, in move
    swap(c,d)
    File "C:\Users\j8s9h2E\Desktop\neopets\New GC\Atlas Ghoul Catcher Bot.py", line 52, in swap) << repeats 2000 times
    RuntimeError: maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object
    Yeah, this was the error I would get if the delay time was too short. I ended up making the delay time longer and that error went away, but that meant the program was slower.

    I'll try looking at the code again and see if I can make it more efficient, but I don't know.. I'm sorry about that
    You could try the original code since the error you had before seems more rare I guess?

  8. #48

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    87
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked
    9/8
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    15 times
    Time Online
    1d 21h 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by Atlas View Post
    Yeah, this was the error I would get if the delay time was too short. I ended up making the delay time longer and that error went away, but that meant the program was slower.

    I'll try looking at the code again and see if I can make it more efficient, but I don't know.. I'm sorry about that
    You could try the original code since the error you had before seems more rare I guess?
    i dont mind having the program run slightly slower, where do i change the delay time?

  9. #49
    Atlas's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    260
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked
    430/149
    DL/UL
    67/8
    Mentioned
    123 times
    Time Online
    27d 4h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    Quote Originally Posted by workallnight View Post
    i dont mind having the program run slightly slower, where do i change the delay time?
    I want to say.. line 50? It should have the " # delay time" on that line,
    maybe it says time.sleep(1.2) I think?
    I would change it so it says time.sleep(2.2)

    If you don't know what I mean, could you send me the code so I could look at it?

  10. #50

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    87
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked
    9/8
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    15 times
    Time Online
    1d 21h 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    i found it, will continue testing

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •