PDA

View Full Version : accidentally left neoquest bot running for eight hours

greypaintbrush
12-22-2018, 01:57 AM
I forgot I was running the program before I went to work at Four and came back and it's still running. What are the odd's of my account being frozen?

bloodstaunch
12-22-2018, 02:10 AM
i've never had this specific occurrence, but i do know earlier in the year i score sent pretty recklessly, and had one score that kept getting reviewed and i just ... kept doing it anyways. the score got accepted every single time even then, and it took a pretty good while before i got frozen. things may have changed since then, but anyways, i still feel like there's a really low chance especially if it was a one-off thing/not regularly done.

but take that with a grain of salt, i'm no expert on this and haven't been frozen a lot beyond that one reckless moment in time, haha. but if it were me i personally wouldn't worry?

birdistheword11
12-22-2018, 02:24 AM
also take my word with some salt but i've sent in impossible scores that were beyond beyond impossible nothing even happened, neoquest seems like a very low possiblity unless you got into the trophy scores and someone reported you, I'd me more worried about that than tnt at this point. but not a lot you can do anyways in my case I transfered away 1 precious item from my side and then waited to be frozen but it never came up. And also my account is what you might call most likely to not succeed if you've been frozen a lot before vs wholier than thou.

i stay awy from chats and people on npets for good reason i don't really think tnt does much in the way of freezing proabably mostly made by other people reporting you first. i could be wrong but i've been betting on that for years now. awhile ago someone from here probably was testing that out they were weeks or months old with all these trophies and scores. they were fine until they posted on the boards and people started reporting them. gone instantly.

Zombabe