PDA

View Full Version : Python Help?



ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 06:49 AM
Need some help installing pgoapi from pip [Only registered and activated users can see links]

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 08:56 AM
Need some help installing pgoapi from pip [Only registered and activated users can see links]

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Did you follow the instructions from here ([Only registered and activated users can see links])?
Edit: Alternatively, just download & install Git ([Only registered and activated users can see links])
And then run

pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 03:47 PM
Did you follow the instructions from here ([Only registered and activated users can see links])?
Edit: Alternatively, just download & install Git ([Only registered and activated users can see links])
And then run

pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi
Do I run it from git or pip?

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 03:50 PM
Do I run it from git or pip?

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Neither; cmd/command prompt.
The command I posted is basically pip, but it needs to clone a repository from github so you need to have git installed.

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 03:52 PM
Neither; cmd/command prompt.
If I don't run it from python27/scripts, pip isn't a valid command

Edit: I had the - in the wrong place. It works now. Thanks!

Edit: Maybe not.

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 03:55 PM
If I don't run it from python27/scripts, pip isn't a valid command

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

That's cause you didn't add python scripts to PATH (or didn't do it correctly) :P

setx PATH "%PATH%;C:\Python27\Scripts" (can't remember if you need admin privileges for that, but you probably do.)

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 04:20 PM
That's cause you didn't add python scripts to PATH (or didn't do it correctly) [emoji14]

setx PATH "%PATH%;C:\Python27\Scripts" (can't remember if you need admin privileges for that, but you probably do.)
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 04:32 PM
[Only registered and activated users can see links]

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

I got that error once when I had pgoapi already installed.
try
pip uninstall pgoapi and then
pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi again?
Did you install git with the default options?

Edit:
You missed/forgot
pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi
Y U NO BROWSE cK ON YOUR PC AND C&P :mad: (?)

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 04:37 PM
I got that error once when I had pgoapi already installed.
try
pip uninstall pgoapi and then
pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi again?
Did you install git with the default options?
Edit:
You missed
pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi
Y U NO BROWSE cK ON YOUR PC AND C&P :mad: (?)
"Cannot uninstall requirement pgoapi, not installed"

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 04:38 PM
ThePrimeOfAllPrimes Read the latest rev. of my post :P

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 04:40 PM
ThePrimeOfAllPrimes Read the latest rev. of my post :P
Same error.

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 04:46 PM
Same error.

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Well then, idk what are you doing cause it's installing just fine here...
c:\Python27\Scripts>pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi

Obtaining pgoapi from git+git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi
Cloning git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git to c:\python27\scripts\src\pgoapi
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): geopy==1.11.0 in c:\py
thon27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): protobuf>=3.0.0a3 in c
:\python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): requests==2.10.0 in c:
\python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): s2sphere==0.2.4 in c:\
python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): gpsoauth==0.3.0 in c:\
python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): six in c:\python27\lib
\site-packages\six-1.10.0-py2.7.egg (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): setuptools in c:\pytho
n27\lib\site-packages (from protobuf>=3.0.0a3->pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): future in c:\python27\
lib\site-packages (from s2sphere==0.2.4->pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): pycryptodomex>=3.0 in
c:\python27\lib\site-packages (from gpsoauth==0.3.0->pgoapi)
Installing collected packages: pgoapi
Running setup.py develop for pgoapi
Successfully installed pgoapi-1.1.6

c:\Python27\Scripts>

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 04:47 PM
Well then, idk what are you doing cause it's installing just fine here...
c:\Python27\Scripts>pip install -e git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi

Obtaining pgoapi from git+git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git#egg=pgoapi
Cloning git://github.com/tejado/pgoapi.git to c:\python27\scripts\src\pgoapi
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): geopy==1.11.0 in c:\py
thon27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): protobuf>=3.0.0a3 in c
:\python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): requests==2.10.0 in c:
\python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): s2sphere==0.2.4 in c:\
python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): gpsoauth==0.3.0 in c:\
python27\lib\site-packages (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): six in c:\python27\lib
\site-packages\six-1.10.0-py2.7.egg (from pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): setuptools in c:\pytho
n27\lib\site-packages (from protobuf>=3.0.0a3->pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): future in c:\python27\
lib\site-packages (from s2sphere==0.2.4->pgoapi)
Requirement already satisfied (use --upgrade to upgrade): pycryptodomex>=3.0 in
c:\python27\lib\site-packages (from gpsoauth==0.3.0->pgoapi)
Installing collected packages: pgoapi
Running setup.py develop for pgoapi
Successfully installed pgoapi-1.1.6

c:\Python27\Scripts>
Do you have teamviewer? Maybe you could see if I'm doing something wrong?

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Accelerator
08-14-2016, 04:48 PM
Do you have teamviewer? Maybe you could see if I'm doing something wrong?

Stay down, you do not want to get up.

Haven't used it (and probably won't use it) since it was hacked or something.

ThePrimeOfAllPrimes
08-14-2016, 04:48 PM
Haven't used it (and probably won't use it) since it was hacked or something.
Alright then. Thanks anyway.

Stay down, you do not want to get up.