PDA

View Full Version : Doing a 21 day workout challenge...

Jessica
04-17-2015, 09:34 PM
Decided to start working out. I need to be healthier. Obviously I'm not technically over weight but I'm out of shape, and I just feel poorly about myself.

This is day 5... I have a workout video, Zumba, and a small workout "plan". Also 1lb weights cause GOTDAMN I'm out of shape and I can barely complete the workouts without weights! I choose one each night.

Anyone else doing a fitness challenge currently?

I know the squat challenge is on the rise [emoji39]

04-17-2015, 10:08 PM
I've always wanted to do the 100 squat a day thing but i was always exahusted after the gym. Hope it works out well for you. :)

Octopus
04-17-2015, 11:49 PM
I got a gym membership and I'm challenging myself for at least 6, 1hr or more sessions a week.

zxzero
04-17-2015, 11:52 PM
I just signed up for a gym the other day, going to start working out and doing cardio.

I_royalty_I
04-18-2015, 12:00 AM
I'm not really doing any particular kind of challenge other than challenging my PRs. I used to run just about every day a few years ago but I'd gotten busy and didn't have anybody to run with. I started running as close to everyday as I could at the start of this year. I've been running with my bro and sis, a few friends when they want to come out too. It's been pretty great so far. I missed the burn after a good run and working towards getting faster each time. It's pretty great. Make sure you keep it up everyday. It's far too easy to make an excuse. Oh it's raining, too hot, too cold, don't feel like it. I would know lol

xpecial
04-18-2015, 01:10 AM
Doing the the Bulgarian Method for powerlifting.
Squats 3-5 times a week
Bench 3 times a week
Deadlift once a week depending on how my CNS feels
Working set is around 90-95% my PR after warmups and mobility work.

04-18-2015, 12:16 PM