PDA

View Full Version : Anyone Collect Pokemon Cards?

WaterWings
02-07-2015, 06:39 PM
So basically, I stumbled upon Pokemon Indigo league on Netflix and it reignited my love for collecting cards.

I'm a bit of a noob to the newer cards, any advice would be great! I'm not looking to battle, so what's the best way to "catch em all"? Booster packs or?

Sinnamoon
02-07-2015, 06:49 PM
I used to collect them, but I just recently sold all my old cards as an eBay lot.

I'd say your best bet would be to get one of those lots on eBay, that's like 1000 cards? You could probably get that for like $50 or so. That would probably be older cards. For newer, it might be easier to get booster packs. c:

Munna
02-07-2015, 07:57 PM
On Toywiz you can buy individual cards (old and new) for like $.10-$2 each :)

yellowbomb04
02-07-2015, 08:02 PM
I have close to 5000 cards. If you want to buy them new from packs and such as suggest you only buy booster boxes or blister packs. If you buy single indv packs they most likely have been weighted by other buys and have no chance for good cards.

Lindsay
02-07-2015, 08:18 PM
I used to me a mad collector when I was a kid.. I had pages upon pages upon PAGES of pokemon cards... I wonder where they all went to... :C

WaterWings
02-07-2015, 09:24 PM
Sweet, I'll have to check that site. I only need 3 to complete the old first gen sets.

When buying boosters are certain packs for certain types of cards? Thanks for all the helps friends.

Poem
02-07-2015, 09:34 PM
i used to! now i realize what a grand waste of money it was (to me at least) :P

WaterWings
02-07-2015, 10:39 PM
I would like to at least finish my old set. I had it completed but then a bully stole some and I gave up. I need a Charizard, Blastoise, Venomoth, NidoQueen, Alakazam & Mew.

yellowbomb04
02-07-2015, 10:53 PM