PDA

View Full Version : Anybody play music here?

Sakuras
06-22-2014, 12:28 PM
I've been playing piano for 8 years, guitar for 7. Those are my main two instruments, but I've also been playing percussion for 6 years. And I play some other random crap, I really want to learn how to play bass soon. It's basically the same as guitar, but the technique/feel is defintley different. Any other musicians around clraik? I actually came into college as a music major but recently changed my major to web design. (thanks to Neo for that haha)

rachel
06-22-2014, 12:33 PM
SCf3 yessssss! c:
i took piano lessons for a few years, but then i got sick of learning the songs that my teacher wanted me to learn so i just stopped lessons and started teaching myself
my whole family is really musical, so it was really easy to get into growing up

for now, i just sing and play piano (occasionally), but i did play trumpet and french horn in 5th grade band
juuuuuuuuust sayin', i'm a pretty big deal :rolleyes: LOL jk i was awful

oh, and i was also in a handbell choir for 2 years or so
which sounds really nerdy
but i loved it <3

Sakuras
06-22-2014, 12:56 PM
rachel ahh no way! haha i was in a similar situation. took lessons from a classical teacher and hated it the first few years, then i moved onto a chill old lady who taught me the stuff i needed to know and let me pick songs i wanted to play too. and then i moved onto another teacher who helped me prepare for college auditions haha. none of my family is musical though which is pretty funny. i learned euphonium (like a small version of a tuba) senior yr of high school just for shits and giggles and so my schedule could be (almost) all band classes.

OMG NO WAY I WAS IN HANDBELL CHOIR FOR 2 YEARS TOO! in elementary school! it was so fun omg.

Master Shake
06-22-2014, 08:29 PM