PDA

View Full Version : Time to get in shape!

grrrawr
05-14-2013, 10:32 PM
Last night my husband and I started working out together, we started with a run and then came home and did some small weight training. I currently smoke a pack of cigs a day (I know, shame on me. you can keep it to yourself bc I already know it's bad) and haven't worked out like AT ALL since I graduated from hs (4 years ago omg) so it's not like we went out and ran 6 miles lol. I think we did maybe a mile with some stopping to catch my breath? Tonight I was able to run more and stop less and I could really feel the workout in my calves, so I'm happy :$

My goal is to lose 40 pounds, by October, which is totally doable as long as I stick to it. Any words of encouragement are welcome! :)

I think I might also just use this thread to keep track of my progress, just so I can actually see how much I'm improving.

Glaze
05-14-2013, 10:35 PM
That's awesome! It's definitely a doable goal. I'm rooting for you! :D

grrrawr
05-14-2013, 10:37 PM
Thanks! :$
I'm gonna have to stop looking at your profile, though. :rolleyes:

Glaze
05-14-2013, 10:38 PM
Yup :D I put my donuts back up so you know what to stay away from now :rolleyes:

grrrawr
05-14-2013, 10:38 PM
God damn you :(:(

It really sucks because all day I've just been like "I WANT A FUCKING DONUT JUST BECAUSE I CAN'T HAVE ONE."

Glaze
05-14-2013, 10:50 PM
I'm sorry xD I just had to mess with you a bit. I changed it back. I'll also take down the one from my profile to help you resist the temptation. :P

grrrawr
05-14-2013, 10:59 PM
It's okayyy. It'll help build will power. I gotta buy a bunch of fruit and veggies after work tomorrow. Eating was hard today cos I forgot to shop on Monday :(
I had tuna for breakfast and it was awful.

Mod
05-14-2013, 11:57 PM
Do you also plan to stop smoking while you get in shape?

grrrawr
05-15-2013, 06:07 AM
Eventually, yes. I've started with my cutting back already. And I do not like it.

Daenery