Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 128

Thread: neobots (Habitarium Autoplayer)

  1. #1
    txtsd's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    642
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked
    327/146
    DL/UL
    60/2
    Mentioned
    91 times
    Time Online
    31d 8h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    10m

    neobots (Habitarium Autoplayer)



    Well, looks like habitarium has gone byebye. I'll be working on the rest of the bot now as and when I get time. It will focus on doing dailies mostly.

    CREDITS
    neobots would not have been possible without (you need an account to see links) (you need an account to see links)
    All credits go to him, and the persons he has credited in (you need an account to see links).


    ABOUT
    neobots is currently just a modification of DarkByte's HabiBot.
    • All the code is cleaned up (OCD)
    • A bunch of the logic has been changed, usually for a lower CPU footprint
    • A few new functions to do new things
      • Like getting hospitals once they're available
      • Nest dumping from level 40 onwards
      • Using soldiers to build if they're available
    • Only supports creating the Seedling Grove and Puddle Lake maps. Blossom Meadow's initial tile area is not optimal for building.
    • Blossom Meadow will not be created, but is supported. Read the FAQ.
    It will soon incorporate NeoAuto, and then some, to do your dailies in addition to playing (huehuehuehue) habitarium for you.


    PREREQUISITES
    (you need an account to see links)
    DO NOT get Python 3.x neobots will not run on it
    (you need an account to see links) Updated on April 21st. Download the new file, if you haven't yet.

    INSTRUCTIONS & CONFIGURATION
    • Unzip the file to a folder called neobots.
    • Install Python 2.7.6 if you have not yet done so.
    • Open the neobots folder
    • Open client.py in a text editor of your choice (notepad is fine if you don't know what you're doing)
      PHP Code:
      # Settings ------------------------------------------------------------
      neouser ""  # Neopets Username
      neopass ""  # Neopets Password
      proxyaddress ""  # Optional proxy eg. "127.0.0.1:8888", leave at "" for none

      housecount 2  # How many houses we will build in our map
      nestcount 3  # How many nests we will build in our map
      storagecount 13  # How many storage centers we will build in our map
      hospitalcount 4  # How many hospitals we will build in our map
      # --------------------------------------------------------------------- 
    • Add your neopets username and password between the quotes in the neouser and neopass fields
    • Add a proxy if you prefer
    • Do not change the counts on the buildings unless you are modifying the code and know what you're doing. These are optimized for the default logic.
    • Save and close the text editor
    • Make sure no file is selected, then do Shift+Rightclick > Open command window here
      (If you have a file selected, you will not see this option. Unselect any selected files and try it again)
    • type client.py and hit Enter
    • If you have problems, you will need to add Python to your PATH. Just google this, it isn't difficult at all.
    • get popcorn and watch the magic (not recommended for prolonged durations)

    (You can just "edit in IDLE" instead of opening in cmd, but IDLE is incredibly ugly. Besides, only noobs use IDLE )

    • If you're cmd/terminal savvy, you can run the bot by running
      Code:
      client.py neouser neopass
      where neouser and neopass are your neopets username and password. You can also add a proxy as a 3 argument in the IP:port format.
    • If you wish to change your useragent (only do this if you know what a useragent is), you will need to open ./classes/NeoAccount.py and edit it here. You also need to change this in client.py in the RemotingService bit. Make sure both are the same. I will move this to a config file in the next version.
      PHP Code:
          headers = [(
              
      'User-Agent''Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; rv:24.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/24.0'),
              (
      'Accept''text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8'),
              (
      'Accept-Language''en-us,en;q=0.5'),
              (
      'Accept-Encoding''gzip, deflate')] 
    • The output should be self-explanatory, but if it confuses you, ask, and I'll add a section explaining it.



    BOT LOGIC
    • If you haven't run habitarium before, the bot will buy buildings and reset your habitarium repeatedly until it has enough (items don't reset)
    • Checks for gems on the board every 2 minutes
    • Checks for unbuilt buildings, and looks for an idle soldier or worker to build it
    • Checks for unhealthy buildings, and looks for an idle soldier or worker to repair it
    • Checks for idle workers, and makes them gather the resource of which you have the least amount
    • Attempts to build your map with the items it obtained in the beginning
    • Checks for hungry and tired workers, and puts them in hospitals, or houses if hospitals aren't available yet
    • Checks for nesters and puts them in their nests (BITCH DID I SAY YOU COULD HAVE A BREAK?!)
    • Checks for eggs. Harvests, hatches and discards them according to the situation. Some eggs are stored in inventory to immediately remove and hatch, during population die-offs. Eliminates wait time.
    • If no item needs to be bought urgently (usually just the hospitals), it checks for available upgrades and whether or not it should dump nests.
    • If an item does need to be bought urgently, it attempts to buy that item, or waits until enough resources are gathered. No upgrades or nest dumping will occur during this wait.
    • Waits and repeats


    FAQ
    Q: Can I use this even if I haven't opened habitarium in the browser?
    A: Yes! It will set up your habitarium for you.

    Q: Can I use this on my ongoing habitarium?
    A: Yes, just move your buildings off the initial 10x10 square, so neobots does not have a problem with placing buildings, leaving spaces beside them for workers to be able to repair them, and placing them correctly so that workers don't accidentally start gathering instead when placed to repair or build. Refer to the next question too.
    Also, if you don't have at least 2 houses, 3 nests and 15 storages, neobots will attempt to buy these before buying upgrades or dumping nests. It will also try to buy 4 hospitals after level 15, if you don't already have them. So if you're under level 30, I suggest starting over to not have to waste time buying the buildings manually (except hospitals). You can start over by running the RESET.py file. Make sure to add your login info just like you did for client.py

    Q: Can I use this if my habitarium's map is Blossom Meadow?
    A: Yes, BUT you will have to open ./data/habimaps/1.txt and move your current buildings to the build spots listed in the files, OR you can move your current buildings outside of the initial 10x10 board. The latter is recommended. Consult the maps in the spoiler if the locations are hard to pinpoint from ingame.


    Q: Can I get frozen for using this?
    A: The freeze rate is the same as habibot. Negligible.

    Q: I don't understand what I'm supposed to do!
    A: "INSTRUCTIONS UNCLEAR. STARTED WWIII."


    CHANGELOG
    Last edited by txtsd; 10-14-2014 at 03:45 PM. Reason: new info

  • The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to txtsd For This Useful Post:

    5252 (03-31-2014),Brittanee (04-21-2014),cibomatto (04-07-2014),Cub (04-24-2014),DarkByte (03-28-2014),DC Comics (06-03-2014),Drogen (03-30-2014),Einfachheit (07-10-2014),fairydust201 (03-29-2014),h t x (03-29-2014),Hiyori (05-12-2014),I_royalty_I (03-28-2014),Kad (04-18-2014),LepoLepo (03-31-2014),Maddgodd (04-01-2014),Master Shake (03-30-2014),metaldroga (04-22-2014),Raj (03-29-2014),raji (04-08-2014),Roland Deschain (03-30-2014),Shycker (04-04-2014),simmie (04-11-2014),Wendigo (03-29-2014)

  • #2

    Joined
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,699
    Thanks
    876
    Thanked
    2,881/1,142
    DL/UL
    44/1
    Mentioned
    562 times
    Time Online
    118d 6h 45m
    Avg. Time Online
    40m
    Nice work on this and congrats on your first(?) release .

  • The Following User Says Thank You to DarkByte For This Useful Post:

    txtsd (03-28-2014)

  • #3
    txtsd's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    642
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked
    327/146
    DL/UL
    60/2
    Mentioned
    91 times
    Time Online
    31d 8h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    10m
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkByte View Post
    Nice work on this and congrats on your first(?) release .
    Thanks for the support. It is my first release

  • #4

    Joined
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked
    9/9
    DL/UL
    23/0
    Mentioned
    16 times
    Time Online
    17d 10h 50m
    Avg. Time Online
    5m
    Thank you! I couldn't get the other habi bot working for me for some reason.

  • #5
    txtsd's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    642
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked
    327/146
    DL/UL
    60/2
    Mentioned
    91 times
    Time Online
    31d 8h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    10m
    Quote Originally Posted by h t x View Post
    Thank you! I couldn't get the other habi bot working for me for some reason.
    Both have the same requirements, so both should work. There isn't much difference at that level.
    Either way, please provide feedback after you use it for a while

  • #6

    Joined
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked
    9/9
    DL/UL
    23/0
    Mentioned
    16 times
    Time Online
    17d 10h 50m
    Avg. Time Online
    5m
    Quote Originally Posted by txtsd View Post
    Both have the same requirements, so both should work. There isn't much difference at that level.
    Either way, please provide feedback after you use it for a while

    Not the one on this site I was talking about a habi bot on another forum.

  • #7
    txtsd's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    642
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked
    327/146
    DL/UL
    60/2
    Mentioned
    91 times
    Time Online
    31d 8h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    10m
    Quote Originally Posted by h t x View Post
    Not the one on this site I was talking about a habi bot on another forum.
    Oh nevermind then

  • #8
    Master Shake's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    983
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    378
    Thanked
    347/202
    DL/UL
    388/3
    Mentioned
    202 times
    Time Online
    55d 20h 18m
    Avg. Time Online
    19m
    Love this man :p +rep


    You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to txtsd again.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Master Shake For This Useful Post:

    txtsd (03-30-2014)

  • #9
    Roland Deschain's Avatar
    Joined
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    31
    Userbars
    0
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked
    21/8
    DL/UL
    3/0
    Mentioned
    4 times
    Time Online
    1d 1h 41m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Wow, this is amazing.
    I have one question, why I keep getting this message?:

    � Trying to build X (storage, nest, whatever)
    � Do not have the item needed in inventory; item will be bought


    Everytime the same and the program never buy anything I have enough resources
    (I started at level 28)

  • #10
    txtsd's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    642
    Userbars
    7
    Thanks
    538
    Thanked
    327/146
    DL/UL
    60/2
    Mentioned
    91 times
    Time Online
    31d 8h 56m
    Avg. Time Online
    10m
    Quote Originally Posted by Roland Deschain View Post
    Wow, this is amazing.
    I have one question, why I keep getting this message?:

    • Trying to build X (storage, nest, whatever)
    • Do not have the item needed in inventory; item will be bought


    Everytime the same and the program never buy anything I have enough resources
    (I started at level 28)
    Can you post a sample of the log in a spoiler please? Edit out your username from it though.
    I haven't actually tested this on a preexisting habitarium, but technically it should work.

  • Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •