Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Do I HAVE to upgrade? [MAC Question]

  1. #1
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm

    Do I HAVE to upgrade? [MAC Question]

    Do I absolutely HAVE to upgrade to Lion in order to run xcode??
    Or is there a way to bypass/get an older version of xcode?

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Not that I know of. Just torrent Lion. I did and I love it

  3. #3
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm
    Yeah...I've been avoiding an upgrade, but it looks inevitable. At least I can torrent it...it would suck to spend the money then have to upgrade to Mountain Lion in the summer.
    I've never upgraded a Mac OS before...any tips @Bammeh ?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Uhm, nope it's a super easy process You don't even have to burn it to a disc or anything.

    Just DL the .dmg from a good torrent, run it.

    Boom. You'll reboot into OSX Lion.

  5. #5
    Slasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    1,945
    Thanks
    354
    Thanked 156 Times in 128 Posts


    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 17 h 23 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Lion is going much better than Leopard imo. Only problem was that my routeur was old and I had to buy a new.

  6. #6
    Wolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    260
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts


    Downloads
    44
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 d 9 h 54 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I am pretty sure you do just go for it (:

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •