Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Transferring a lot of items at one go.

  1. #1


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 11 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6

    Transferring a lot of items at one go.

    I want to start ab on my semi main, but it has a lot of items on it. Most of them aren't worth much but still, I'd like to transfer them to my main.

    If I put those items in my shop and sell it, then use my main and buy all of them, would this be seen as suspicious on my main account?
    Or is there a better way to do this? Thank you

  2. #2
    Banned

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    in the Kadoatery
    Posts
    863
    Thanks
    1,433
    Thanked 137 Times in 109 Posts


    Downloads
    169
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    141 Post(s)
    Time Online
    24 d 1 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    18 m
    Rep Power
    0
    Use a proxy when buying the items, or use the proxy when you log into your semi-main.

  3. #3


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 11 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I have 2 computers, so that means my IP should be different, right?

  4. #4
    Acid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 147 Times in 96 Posts


    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Malt View Post
    I have 2 computers, so that means my IP should be different, right?
    Doubt it actually, if those computers use the same network, they have the same IP. You better use a proxy.

  5. #5


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 11 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I'm not good with IP/proxy stuff though.

    What if one computer is connected to broadband and the other connects to my mobile's wifi network? 8D

  6. #6

    goodieboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    2,175
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 308 Times in 239 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 14 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Malt View Post
    I have 2 computers, so that means my IP should be different, right?
    Nope, if you use the same router in your house. Only if you connect to your neighbors network then the ip will be different

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada, Eh?
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 47 Times in 29 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    52 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 h 4 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    http://whatismyipaddress.com/

    ^Visit that on both computers. If they give you different IPs, then your IP is different. If they give you the same, your IPs are the same.

  8. #8

    goodieboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    2,175
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 308 Times in 239 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    224 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 14 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Malt View Post
    I'm not good with IP/proxy stuff though.

    What if one computer is connected to broadband and the other connects to my mobile's wifi network? 8D
    I think this will work.

  9. #9


    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    239
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Time Online
    6 d 11 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    4 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks everyone. Got me things transferred. *fingers crossed for safety* :p

  10. #10
    chaseme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    not going to work if it's too many items.

    if you do it by 1/4 that might work.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •