Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: Help???

  1. #1
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm

    Help???

    Ok so I got an HDMI cord today and a mini display port converter so I can watch movies from my Macbook Pro on my TV.

    The problem is that my laptop is recognizing the TV, but the TV doesn't recognize the laptop.

    Help?

    ---------- Post added at 02:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:21 PM ----------

    also...inb4 "get a PC"

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Minecraftia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    660
    Thanks
    586
    Thanked 247 Times in 103 Posts


    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    160 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Get a PC.

  3. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Monark For This Useful Post:

    Acid (04-10-2012),J_L_K_64 (04-10-2012),Reemer (04-10-2012),thequeen (04-10-2012),xRomanChan (04-10-2012)

  4. #3
    Rocking it in Jaye's party van trix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Location
    UK :3
    Posts
    679
    Thanks
    388
    Thanked 343 Times in 199 Posts


    Downloads
    41
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 h 25 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    7
    What Monark said.

  5. #4
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm
    I'm serious you guys.
    This isn't in the spam section anymore, so please only helpful posts.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Kristin For This Useful Post:

    Ryan~ (04-10-2012)

  7. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Minecraftia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    660
    Thanks
    586
    Thanked 247 Times in 103 Posts


    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    160 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    It might be the port on the TV... Not sure what connections are available but you may want to try a different connection to the TV. Some have DVI in as well as VGA.

    @Kristin (:

  8. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5,856
    Thanks
    1,493
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,216 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1092 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 18 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    15
    lets be honest, mac all the way.

  9. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Atlanta
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    1,372
    Thanked 1,399 Times in 817 Posts


    Downloads
    85
    Uploads
    4
    Mentioned
    628 Post(s)
    Time Online
    14 d 7 h 24 m
    Avg. Time Online
    10 m
    Rep Power
    6
    I've neer tried HDMI with my Mac. Try VGA and see how that works (:

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Ryan~ For This Useful Post:

    J_L_K_64 (04-10-2012)

  11. #8
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm
    I only have a converter for the hdmi...and I'm not going out to buy another cord. It took me all morning just to find the hdmi converter.
    I've watched a million videos on how to do it and I'm doing everything right. I tried all 4 hdmi ports on my tv and none work. My laptop sees the TV just fine, but the tv keeps showing "no signal".

  12. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    54
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Time Online
    36 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    The laptop recognizes the tv type? Like " 42

  13. #10
    Headless Kristin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NC, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanks
    606
    Thanked 745 Times in 407 Posts


    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 20 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Gamer IDs

    PSN ID: invader__grimm
    [QUOTE=Drake.;116622]The laptop recognizes the tv type? Like " 42

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •