Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Wireless works but with Wire Does not ... HELP!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts


    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Wireless works but with Wire Does not ... HELP!

    Hey guys!

    So when my computer is on wireless it works, although the wifi is a little slower. However, when I plug the Ethernet wire in the internet stops working!

    Does anybody know what the problem is / more importantly how to fix it?

    I am also in a college dorm, so I do not have access to like the router or what not

    Eekkk ... Help!

  2. #2
    Acid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 147 Times in 96 Posts


    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    I think you'd be better off asking somebody that does have access to the router. And are you supposed to be able to use it? Maybe they put a lock on it or something.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts


    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Ya it was working fine a couple days ago and its the dorm's internet which I have access too

  4. #4
    IndigoSunset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    UK
    Age
    25
    Posts
    732
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 265 Times in 173 Posts


    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    87 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 d 17 h 6 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Sure it's not a fault with the wire? Try borrowing someone else's cable and see if that helps.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts


    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Tried another wire, one that works on my friends computer, and still does not work

  6. #6
    Acid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Narnia
    Posts
    714
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 147 Times in 96 Posts


    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    183 Post(s)
    Time Online
    4 h 51 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    I don't have too many knowledge about these things, but is it possible you need a certain program installed for it?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •