Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: A Question about AnchorFree Hotspot....

  1. #1
    Neuropathy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 19 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    A Question about AnchorFree Hotspot....

    I personally use Hotspot Shield for my proxy needs. So far so GREAT.

    It changes the IP quickly for every browser, etc...

    I have a question when it comes to running programs out of browser off of my desktop(like most programs here).

    Most of the programs have proxy support to insert your own proxy lists, which is awesome, but does Hotspot work with these programs, or only in browser? Should I have secondary proxy lists for the programs I want to run?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    zxzero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    01100111 01110101 01100101 01110011 01110011
    Posts
    2,146
    Thanks
    1,494
    Thanked 955 Times in 457 Posts


    Downloads
    167
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    273 Post(s)
    Time Online
    56 d 4 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    42 m
    Rep Power
    11
    Yes hotspot works with programs, it tunnels your ip.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to zxzero For This Useful Post:

    Neuropathy (03-31-2012)

  4. #3
    bamag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 144 Times in 108 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    It works with programs but often the IPs that Hotspot Shield uses has been used with Neopets so it might not be safe.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to bamag For This Useful Post:

    Neuropathy (03-31-2012)

  6. #4
    Neuropathy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 19 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 12 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Thanks to you both!

    So far, none of the accounts I've logged into have been frozen, but I don't really do much on them other than clear off anything important/expensive and funnel it through other shells.

    We'll see with running programs if I get nailed though. XD

    Appreciate your input!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •