Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need hotspotshield help

  1. #1


    Masterplayer44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    In a galaxy far far away
    Age
    29
    Posts
    303
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 25 Times in 15 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 15 h 50 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7

    Need hotspotshield help

    So I downloaded hotspotshield but it isn't working properly, first off it doesn't work at all on firefox, everytime I click connect/ON for hotspot it opens up my internet explorer which sucks cause I never use it, but I can deal with that, however it never turns the privacy on, it always has privacy as off and I can't change it. I have the free version if that makes any difference.

  2. #2
    yamakracker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    972
    Thanks
    319
    Thanked 156 Times in 125 Posts


    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    79 Post(s)
    Time Online
    17 d 20 h 48 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Masterplayer44 View Post
    So I downloaded hotspotshield but it isn't working properly, first off it doesn't work at all on firefox, everytime I click connect/ON for hotspot it opens up my internet explorer which sucks cause I never use it, but I can deal with that, however it never turns the privacy on, it always has privacy as off and I can't change it. I have the free version if that makes any difference.
    It works for every browser I use.
    I think the problem is on your end.

  3. #3
    zxzero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    01100111 01110101 01100101 01110011 01110011
    Posts
    2,146
    Thanks
    1,494
    Thanked 955 Times in 457 Posts


    Downloads
    167
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    273 Post(s)
    Time Online
    56 d 4 h 26 m
    Avg. Time Online
    42 m
    Rep Power
    11
    Try making firefox your default browser and try again, if that don't work try re-installing it and make sure it downloads the VPN tunnel; it should show up if not I have no idea what to tell you.

  4. #4
    SmileYaDead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Age
    27
    Posts
    3,605
    Thanks
    802
    Thanked 812 Times in 453 Posts


    Downloads
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    352 Post(s)
    Time Online
    80 d 17 h 14 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 1 m
    Rep Power
    11
    Try redownloading? Never had problems with it so far.

  5. #5


    Masterplayer44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    In a galaxy far far away
    Age
    29
    Posts
    303
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 25 Times in 15 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 15 h 50 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Never mind, got it figured out, thanks for all your help everyone.
    Last edited by Masterplayer44; 03-19-2012 at 04:18 PM.

  6. #6
    Babybumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Smallest Country In Asia (SG)
    Posts
    401
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 35 Times in 29 Posts


    Downloads
    177
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 15 h 57 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    re-install your FF and download hotspotshield again i made my FF as my default browser i didnt get any problem its working fine for me

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Babybumble For This Useful Post:

    kakashidaz (03-20-2012)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •