Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Option to de-select userbars

  1. #1



    Cupcake.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,364
    Thanks
    556
    Thanked 1,823 Times in 852 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    295 Post(s)
    Time Online
    44 d 5 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    9

    Option to de-select userbars

    I've been messing around for a bit and I can't tell if we're able to un-select certain userbars. If it's not possible, can we make it an option?
    I don't want a couple of mine showing because they don't match.

  2. #2
    Dragon's Sin of Wrath




    Accelerator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Academy City
    Age
    23
    Posts
    4,922
    Thanks
    1,937
    Thanked 3,411 Times in 1,521 Posts


    Downloads
    175
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    710 Post(s)
    Time Online
    322 d 5 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 h N/A
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: Kurowaru

    This will automatically uncheck them for you.
    If they still show, keep them checked but change their ID (value) using inspect element.
    Edit: It'll look like this

    Just change the number to something like 777
    Last edited by Accelerator; 2 Weeks Ago at 11:02 AM.

  3. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Accelerator For This Useful Post:

    Aura (2 Weeks Ago),cootiesbag (2 Weeks Ago),Infamous Joe (2 Weeks Ago),Rrachel (2 Weeks Ago)

  4. #3



    Cupcake.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,364
    Thanks
    556
    Thanked 1,823 Times in 852 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    295 Post(s)
    Time Online
    44 d 5 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    9
    @Accelerator


    Wut does any of that mean?

  5. #4
    Dragon's Sin of Wrath




    Accelerator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Academy City
    Age
    23
    Posts
    4,922
    Thanks
    1,937
    Thanked 3,411 Times in 1,521 Posts


    Downloads
    175
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    710 Post(s)
    Time Online
    322 d 5 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 h N/A
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: Kurowaru
    @Cupcake. Not sure if srs or not but I'm still gonna answer anyways. The first one is a userscript, and the second is part of the developer tools all browsers have nowadays (It's also HTML).

  6. #5


    blackbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 98 Times in 53 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 1 h 48 m
    Avg. Time Online
    39 m
    Rep Power
    5
    The I heart ck userbar is impossible to deselect

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to blackbeard For This Useful Post:

    Cupcake. (2 Weeks Ago)

  8. #6



    Cupcake.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,364
    Thanks
    556
    Thanked 1,823 Times in 852 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    295 Post(s)
    Time Online
    44 d 5 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Accelerator View Post
    @Cupcake. Not sure if srs or not but I'm still gonna answer anyways. The first one is a userscript, and the second is part of the developer tools all browsers have nowadays (It's also HTML).
    I'm dead serious. I have no idea where i would even put that to get a userbar to go away. On the page with the userbars, there's no box to place coding. Am I supposed to know where to put it? I haven't taken a coding class since HTML my senior year of high school in 2005 and even then, I only used it for myspace. I give money to other people to deal with that for me.
    I just wanted to know if Joe could make it an option to uncheck the bubble.

  9. #7
    Dragon's Sin of Wrath




    Accelerator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Academy City
    Age
    23
    Posts
    4,922
    Thanks
    1,937
    Thanked 3,411 Times in 1,521 Posts


    Downloads
    175
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    710 Post(s)
    Time Online
    322 d 5 h 32 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 h N/A
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Steam ID: Kurowaru
    Quote Originally Posted by Cupcake. View Post
    I'm dead serious. I have no idea where i would even put that to get a userbar to go away. On the page with the userbars, there's no box to place coding. Am I supposed to know where to put it? I haven't taken a coding class since HTML my senior year of high school in 2005 and even then, I only used it for myspace. I give money to other people to deal with that for me.
    I just wanted to know if Joe could make it an option to uncheck the bubble.
    Def. possible but the forum plugin was kind of a pain to get/set and idk if Joe has time to look it up.
    Guessing you're using chrome, install tampermonkey and install that script (I'm sure I've uploaded it to greasyfork for convenience but don't remember the link)
    A quick google search will help you with that though... Once it's installed you just go to settings -> edit profile. The boxes will be automatically unchecked.
    If you're using firefox the addon is celled GreaseMonkey.

    Sent from my quantum supercomputer

  10. #8



    Cupcake.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Gender
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,364
    Thanks
    556
    Thanked 1,823 Times in 852 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    295 Post(s)
    Time Online
    44 d 5 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    35 m
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Accelerator View Post
    Def. possible but the forum plugin was kind of a pain to get/set and idk if Joe has time to look it up.
    Guessing you're using chrome, install tampermonkey and install that script (I'm sure I've uploaded it to greasyfork for convenience but don't remember the link)
    A quick google search will help you with that though... Once it's installed you just go to settings -> edit profile. The boxes will be automatically unchecked.
    If you're using firefox the addon is celled GreaseMonkey.

    Sent from my quantum supercomputer
    Roger. Will try the thing.

  11. #9
    Princess
    Aura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Gender
    Location
    Los Pollos Hermanos
    Age
    18
    Posts
    2,936
    Thanks
    4,494
    Thanked 4,561 Times in 1,990 Posts


    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    910 Post(s)
    Time Online
    284 d 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    5 h 27 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by blackbeard View Post
    The I heart ck userbar is impossible to deselect
    It's not impossible if you use the script.. I'm living proof

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •