Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Quick! +rep

  1. #1
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    7

    Quick! +rep

    I need to know how to bypass cisco parental controls... So I can stay up on here later! How do you do it! First person that tells me I will rep!

  2. #2
    Evelsaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,984
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 345 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    Task manager. Terminate cisco.exe? It's one of the process. No idea, you're being limited? O-O

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Kiwiland
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 106 Times in 68 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Download Tor, and use that. It will make your internet slow. But yea. Proxying lets me bypass my router restrictions.

  4. #4
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Yes I'm limited! I must get off at 10. And it is the router... not a program.

    ---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh View Post
    Download Tor, and use that. It will make your internet slow. But yea. Proxying lets me bypass my router restrictions.
    And I have tried it... it doesn't work.... grrrrrrrrr.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Kiwiland
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 106 Times in 68 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    It should do, tor connects through a port that isnt blocked by routers.

    Might just take tor longer to connect (about 10mins).

  6. #6
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    7
    I'll try it Josh...

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Kiwiland
    Posts
    264
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 106 Times in 68 Posts


    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    I use the latest Tor Browser Bundle btw.

  8. #8
    Evelsaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,984
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 345 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    Well I don't know how Cisco functions but you can always network your traffic through a different dns address such as google's free dns address. You do this by (if you are using vista or windows 7) going to Network and Sharing Center.... clicking on "Manage Wireless Networks" and accessing the properties to select Internet Protocol 4 (IP4) and manually entering the dns addresses there. This will only work if you have the necessarily privileges on the computer (administrator privileges).
    Not sure if this works

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Minnesnowta~
    Posts
    377
    Thanks
    252
    Thanked 258 Times in 167 Posts


    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    82 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    Do you have the login credentials to your router? Is your computer on a static IP?

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5,856
    Thanks
    1,493
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,216 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    1092 Post(s)
    Time Online
    42 d 18 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    32 m
    Rep Power
    15
    vtunnel.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •