Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Do we have any Metalheads in the building?

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    19/0
    Mentioned
    9 times
    Time Online
    2d 10h 47m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m

Angry Do we have any Metalheads in the building?

From the classics like sabbath to the newest, heaviest of the heavy, are you a fan of all things Heavy Metal?

I'd have to say my favorite metal bands are Pantera, Death, & Dissection. Something about those bands just speaks to me. And I've been playing all their songs on guitar for about 8 years now, and they're some of the most fun bands to "play with" (except for jazz, ofc. Frank Sinatra and Django Reinhardt ftw!) and just totally rock out to. If only I'd have seen Pantera before Dimebag died..

Also, here's some new news from the world of metal:
    "In a new interview with Rolling Stone, Arin Ilejay reveals he felt 'shocked and scared' after being fired from Avenged Sevenfold by Synyster Gates."

I couldn't help but laugh. A lot.

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    6/0
    Mentioned
    27 times
    Time Online
    7d 10h 6m
    Avg. Time Online
    3m
    I like metal.
    I like so much music.

Metallica, Mot�rhead, Alice in Chains, Judas priest... and a lot of the newer bands... though I stay away from the Heavy metal/death metal and stick to metal or rock i think more often now than when i was younger.

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    19/0
    Mentioned
    9 times
    Time Online
    2d 10h 47m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m
    Yeah, that's totally understandable. Me, I went straight into heavier stuff as I got older, thought I never left behind the classics. Sabbath, .38 Special, Boston, etc. xD

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    15/0
    Mentioned
    74 times
    Time Online
    46d 18h 22m
    Avg. Time Online
    18m
    My husband is into a ton of metal.. and recently converted me to new stuff, but I've always been a big fan of Ozzy :')