Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: PetPet Autobattler

  1. #1
    Bela Lugosi's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    319
    Userbars
    9
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked
    65/50
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    29 times
    Time Online
    17d 21h 31m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m

    PetPet Autobattler

    Can anyone help? I'm new to using a pc, I'm use to using macs. I've downloaded the petpet autobattler but what program do I need to download to make it run? Is it like Stealthcore and just runs itself?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Katie Mama Bear's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,510
    Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    62
    Thanks
    2,478
    Thanked
    7,386/2,232
    DL/UL
    172/0
    Mentioned
    657 times
    Time Online
    182d 5h 28m
    Avg. Time Online
    1h 15m
    It runs through python.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Mama Bear For This Useful Post:

    Daviid (02-11-2016)

  4. #3
    Bela Lugosi's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    319
    Userbars
    9
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked
    65/50
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    29 times
    Time Online
    17d 21h 31m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m
    Can anyone help? When I go to run the module I get the following error message " Missing parentheses in call to 'print' "

  5. #4
    Katie Mama Bear's Avatar
    Joined
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4,510
    Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    62
    Thanks
    2,478
    Thanked
    7,386/2,232
    DL/UL
    172/0
    Mentioned
    657 times
    Time Online
    182d 5h 28m
    Avg. Time Online
    1h 15m
    (you need an account to see links)

    Did you install all the required things?

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Mama Bear For This Useful Post:

    Daviid (02-11-2016)

  7. #5
    Atlas's Avatar
    Joined
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    260
    Userbars
    6
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked
    430/149
    DL/UL
    67/8
    Mentioned
    123 times
    Time Online
    27d 4h 44m
    Avg. Time Online
    9m
    It sounds like you might be using Python 3 when the program is designed for Python 2.

    The error you're getting is because the code looks like:

    print "Hello"

    Compared to

    print("Hello")

    The first one will run on Python 2, but will not run in Python 3. Python 3 requires parenthesis after the print call, with whatever is being printed inside the parenthesis. Note: the second code will run on both Python 2 and 3. But Python 3 will only work with the second one.

    (you need an account to see links)

    What you could do,
    1. Find all the print calls and add a parenthesis after "print" and at the end of the line.
    Or 2. Download Python 2 (the latest version is 2.7.11 (you need an account to see links) )

  8. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Atlas For This Useful Post:

    Bela Lugosi (02-12-2016),Daviid (02-12-2016)

  9. #6
    Bela Lugosi's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    319
    Userbars
    9
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked
    65/50
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    29 times
    Time Online
    17d 21h 31m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m
    hey thanks, i did have python 3, but installing all the additional components started getting tricky so i gave up! wish everything worked as easily as stealth core

  10. #7

    Joined
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,888
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked
    3,297/1,003
    DL/UL
    223/0
    Mentioned
    469 times
    Time Online
    132d 23h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    45m
    Quote Originally Posted by belalugoisi View Post
    hey thanks, i did have python 3, but installing all the additional components started getting tricky so i gave up! wish everything worked as easily as stealth core
    All you need is python 2.7 and pip.
    Then all you have to do is type "pip install mechanize" and "pip install BeautifulSoup" in the terminal or cmd and it installs itself.

    All my scripts are for python 2.7.

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to Daviid For This Useful Post:

    Atlas (02-12-2016)

  12. #8
    Bela Lugosi's Avatar
    Joined
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    319
    Userbars
    9
    Thanks
    86
    Thanked
    65/50
    DL/UL
    61/0
    Mentioned
    29 times
    Time Online
    17d 21h 31m
    Avg. Time Online
    8m
    Sorry, I am a total newb -
    Quote Originally Posted by Daviid View Post
    All you need is python 2.7 and pip.
    Then all you have to do is type "pip install mechanize" and "pip install BeautifulSoup" in the terminal or cmd and it installs itself.

    All my scripts are for python 2.7.
    Where do I type "pip install mechanize" and "pip install beautifulsoup" ? the cmd wont' open, and what is the terminal?

  13. #9

    Joined
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,888
    Thanks
    1,619
    Thanked
    3,297/1,003
    DL/UL
    223/0
    Mentioned
    469 times
    Time Online
    132d 23h 52m
    Avg. Time Online
    45m
    If you are on Windows type cmd in the search box in the home button.
    It should find a program called cmd.exe, that's the terminal
    It's weird that it doesn't open.
    Sent from my toaster.

  14. #10


    ww!'s Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    67
    Userbars
    2
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked
    21/20
    DL/UL
    95/0
    Mentioned
    7 times
    Time Online
    5d 3h 31m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m
    I'm having the same issue, never used Python before. I did what you said but the cmd tells that "pip" isn't a recognized command.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •