Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What supplements do you take for working out?

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    4/0
    Mentioned
    23 times
    Time Online
    7d 7h 38m
    Avg. Time Online
    2m

What supplements do you take for working out?

I'm pretty new to working out and as a girl I don't know what supplements(if any) I should take. I take my multi-vitamins, protein and will occasionally take some of my boyfriends pre-workout.

What do you take and why?

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    151/1
    Mentioned
    442 times
    Time Online
    122d 5h 2m
    Avg. Time Online
    41m
    how old are you? Over 18?

Work with one scoop of C4 extreme (any flavor) for about a month or two and move up to two scoops

Then one scoop of golden whey after

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    13/0
    Mentioned
    142 times
    Time Online
    37d 14h 40m
    Avg. Time Online
    12m
    Here's a pretty good breakdown video. Not really sure how these effect girls, so it's up to you and maybe a doctor to determine what you need. I personally use whey protein, fish oil tablets, multivitamins, and I'm trying out beta-alanine. I used pre-workouts for a few weeks, but they make my heart rate go insane, so I cut them out.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Skarner For This Useful Post:

n_eko (11-26-2015)

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    34/0
    Mentioned
    315 times
    Time Online
    49d 2h 15m
    Avg. Time Online
    16m
    Waste of money. If you already have a good diet do not bother with the protein powders or supplements. The 18-30 year olds that live off the stuff and look like gorillas are jacked up on the idea that they are a wonder method...and the shit ton of caffeine that is in the products. If you have a good diet then adding the extra protein puts you at risk for kidney, heart and bone disease. Excess protein is not good. Medical studies have shown little to no effect, largely a placebo effect.