41/0
    Mentioned
    247 times
    Time Online
    86d 16h 7m
    Avg. Time Online
    30m

question for high schoolers/college students

This came up in a discussion, so out of curiosity I pose it to you lovely cKers:

If you had the option, would you pay to improve your grade in school? If so, how much? And to which GPA/percentage?

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    82/0
    Mentioned
    101 times
    Time Online
    73d 13h 30m
    Avg. Time Online
    27m
    On some classes only.

Classes that is required for my major but really has nothing to do with it (i.e. stats classes on a crim major)
    For the most part, no since I actually want/need to learn this stuff on my own.

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    53/0
    Mentioned
    48 times
    Time Online
    2d 23h 37m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m
    I wouldn't. I'm in my second year of college and I'm doing just fine. In college you need the money for other things. If my grades were bad I would be more inclined to consider it, depending on how much money and how many people knew.

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    2/0
    Mentioned
    120 times
    Time Online
    42d 21h 50m
    Avg. Time Online
    15m
    Ya, people do this. it's called going to a private school! the GPAs there are higher than at public schools

But no I wouldn't. If someone big caught on it, the school would lose accreditation and my degree would be worthless

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    53/0
    Mentioned
    48 times
    Time Online
    2d 23h 37m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m
    Somewhat related, I've also hated that some schools have weighted grades in high school for AP classes. I think if my school did that i would have over 100 . Not meaning to sound braggy btw

Userbars
    Thanks
    DL/UL
    81/0
    Mentioned
    191 times
    Time Online
    45d 20h 47m
    Avg. Time Online
    17m