Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: I just learnt...

  1. #1

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked
    317/144
    DL/UL
    42/0
    Mentioned
    162 times
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A

    I just learnt...

    to 'program' to make command prompt say "hello world my name is Danny" in VB6.
    /programming master.
    Last edited by Danny; 02-07-2012 at 05:49 PM.

  2. #2
    n00ne's Avatar
    Joined
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    139
    Userbars
    1
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked
    36/25
    DL/UL
    10/0
    Mentioned
    34 times
    Time Online
    17d 2h 50m
    Avg. Time Online
    5m
    We all started somewhere . Interesting that you started on command prompt rather than label's though o.o

  3. #3

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked
    317/144
    DL/UL
    42/0
    Mentioned
    162 times
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l
    Code:
     declare sub namee
    namee
    sub namee
        dim namee as string
        input "What is your name" ; namme
        print namme
        sleep
        end sub
    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l

  4. #4

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,942
    Userbars
    4
    Thanks
    350
    Thanked
    161/133
    DL/UL
    72/0
    Mentioned
    81 times
    Time Online
    1d 17h 23m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Oh my wow

  5. #5

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    843
    Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    313
    Thanked
    346/213
    DL/UL
    34/2
    Mentioned
    179 times
    Time Online
    1d 19h 11m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l
    Code:
     declare sub namee
    namee
    sub namee
        dim namee as string
        input "What is your name" ; namme
        print namme
        sleep
        end sub
    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l
    Uhm this is kinda............ eh.....

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Ashleys165 For This Useful Post:

    John (02-07-2012)

  7. #6

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked
    317/144
    DL/UL
    42/0
    Mentioned
    162 times
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    I know it's easy, but I need to learn it before I can learn other stuff. xD

  8. #7
    Reemer's Avatar
    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    639
    Userbars
    8
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked
    446/256
    DL/UL
    39/0
    Mentioned
    203 times
    Time Online
    4d 13h 47m
    Avg. Time Online
    1m
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l
    Code:
     declare sub namee
    namee
    sub namee
        dim namee as string
        input "What is your name" ; namme
        print namme
        sleep
        end sub
    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l
    just replace the string "namee" with "name" and such. I think, though this isn't the VB6 i know.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Reemer For This Useful Post:

    Ashleys165 (02-07-2012)

  10. #8

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked
    317/144
    DL/UL
    42/0
    Mentioned
    162 times
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    I tried that.
    The namee is just to replace a name so I don't think it matters what I put there.
    Like putting Danny instead of namee

  11. #9

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    843
    Pronouns
    she/her
    Userbars
    3
    Thanks
    313
    Thanked
    346/213
    DL/UL
    34/2
    Mentioned
    179 times
    Time Online
    1d 19h 11m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    @(you need an account to see links), if you want a basic "My Name Is Danny!" Showing up then

    Paint on a button.... double click it, between the Command1_Clicked() and End Sub put

    Code:
    msgbox "My Name Is Danny!!!!"
    Yay!!! Run it and press your button!!!

  12. #10

    Joined
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked
    317/144
    DL/UL
    42/0
    Mentioned
    162 times
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    msgbox isn't anything on this program o.o

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •