Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: I just learnt...

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 352 Times in 142 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0

    I just learnt...

    to 'program' to make command prompt say "hello world my name is Danny" in VB6.
    /programming master.
    Last edited by Danny; 02-07-2012 at 05:49 PM.

  2. #2
    n00ne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    140
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 36 Times in 25 Posts


    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Time Online
    17 d 2 h 50 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    6
    We all started somewhere . Interesting that you started on command prompt rather than label's though o.o

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 352 Times in 142 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l


    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l

  4. #4
    Slasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Posts
    1,945
    Thanks
    354
    Thanked 156 Times in 128 Posts


    Downloads
    72
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 17 h 23 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Oh my wow

  5. #5
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l


    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l
    Uhm this is kinda............ eh.....

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Ashleys165 For This Useful Post:

    John (02-07-2012)

  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 352 Times in 142 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    I know it's easy, but I need to learn it before I can learn other stuff. xD

  8. #7
    Reemer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Iowa
    Age
    25
    Posts
    625
    Thanks
    348
    Thanked 414 Times in 242 Posts


    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    9
    Mentioned
    200 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 17 h 46 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    It's the VB program's command prompt, I'm using FBIde + VB.
    Ermm.. in this tutorial this is the coding, and it works for him, but not for me. :l


    at the bottom it says
    " Duplicated definition, namee in 'dim namee as string'
    Variable not declared, namee in 'input "what is your name" ; namee' "

    Before I go on, any idea what's wrong? :l
    just replace the string "namee" with "name" and such. I think, though this isn't the VB6 i know.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Reemer For This Useful Post:

    Ashleys165 (02-07-2012)

  10. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 352 Times in 142 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    I tried that.
    The namee is just to replace a name so I don't think it matters what I put there.
    Like putting Danny instead of namee

  11. #9
    Dino Sherlockian
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    America
    Age
    18
    Posts
    844
    Thanks
    315
    Thanked 341 Times in 208 Posts


    Downloads
    34
    Uploads
    2
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 16 h 55 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    7
    @Danny, if you want a basic "My Name Is Danny!" Showing up then

    Paint on a button.... double click it, between the Command1_Clicked() and End Sub put



    Yay!!! Run it and press your button!!!

  12. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    260
    Thanked 352 Times in 142 Posts


    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Time Online
    N/A
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    0
    msgbox isn't anything on this program o.o

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •