Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: need help manually caching a page. +rep

  1. #1


    Peta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Age
    24
    Posts
    902
    Thanks
    404
    Thanked 548 Times in 303 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    165 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    59 m
    Rep Power
    6

    need help manually caching a page. +rep

    looking for one or two trusted people to help me manually cache a page super quick
    thanks!

  2. #2
    Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Some forested area
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 1,110 Times in 504 Posts


    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    249 Post(s)
    Time Online
    48 d 22 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    41 m
    Rep Power
    7
    yo i got u

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Miri For This Useful Post:

    Peta (03-01-2014)

  4. #3


    Peta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Age
    24
    Posts
    902
    Thanks
    404
    Thanked 548 Times in 303 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    165 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    59 m
    Rep Power
    6
    @Miri, thank u, pm'ing now xx

  5. #4
    Lmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Toronto
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,347
    Thanks
    264
    Thanked 573 Times in 194 Posts


    Downloads
    49
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    320 Post(s)
    Time Online
    167 d 12 h 30 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 h 23 m
    Rep Power
    10
    @Peta.

    Just put the link you want the cache updated for, through here:
    https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/submit-url

  6. #5


    Peta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Age
    24
    Posts
    902
    Thanks
    404
    Thanked 548 Times in 303 Posts


    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    165 Post(s)
    Time Online
    70 d 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    59 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Lmp View Post
    @Peta.

    Just put the link you want the cache updated for, through here:
    https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/submit-url
    that's what caused the problem in the first place double flash image...

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Peta For This Useful Post:

    Lmp (03-01-2014),Mint (03-01-2014)

  8. #6



    blackbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 82 Times in 41 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Time Online
    35 d 11 h 48 m
    Avg. Time Online
    36 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Peta View Post
    that's what caused the problem in the first place double flash image...
    What does this mean?

  9. #7
    Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Some forested area
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 1,110 Times in 504 Posts


    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    249 Post(s)
    Time Online
    48 d 22 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    41 m
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Garp View Post
    What does this mean?
    It means when you cache with webmaster tools, on the pets cache you'll see the pet image twice and that's how people can tell your trying to cache something on purpose

  10. #8



    |2eap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    3,432
    Thanks
    2,377
    Thanked 2,568 Times in 1,348 Posts


    Downloads
    75
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    808 Post(s)
    Time Online
    109 d 2 h 20 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 48 m
    Rep Power
    11
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: D4NGL
    i've never had this problem with when i use it :o

  11. #9
    Drina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Silicon Valley (the Bay Area) California
    Age
    20
    Posts
    899
    Thanks
    1,522
    Thanked 219 Times in 159 Posts


    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    103 Post(s)
    Time Online
    37 d 14 h 18 m
    Avg. Time Online
    37 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by |2eap View Post
    i've never had this problem with when i use it :o
    I have D: It's annoying as heck...

  12. #10



    blackbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    198
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 82 Times in 41 Posts


    Downloads
    32
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Time Online
    35 d 11 h 48 m
    Avg. Time Online
    36 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Miri View Post
    It means when you cache with webmaster tools, on the pets cache you'll see the pet image twice and that's how people can tell your trying to cache something on purpose
    Like two search results pop up or literally there is two image?
    Ive never had this problem before... or maybe Ive just never been aware of this problem...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •