Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AAA buyer - regarding "pause before buy"

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Time Online
    8 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6

    Question AAA buyer - regarding "pause before buy"

    Well, in the SIMPLE GUIDE by 5252, he wrote
    http://clraik.com/forum/showthread.p...ttic-Buyer-Pro
    "Pause after buys for X Second" : If the attic is full and stocked and you still have item's you want to snipe , you can pause the program after buy's for a amount of seconds. For example , if you have the item "Pirate Draik Egg" and "Faerie Slorg Stamp" , you first purchase the pirate draik egg , then the program pauses for X seconds then attempts/purchases the faerie slorg stamp.
    Whereas the option states "Pause before buys for X second"

    So i wonder if the delay is before buys or after buys, if you guys use it, and why?
    Isn't a "delay in ms" of 2-4s enough to appear legit? I have a haaaard time ABing in AAA with "Pause before buys for X second" on 2-4s

  2. #2
    holyzac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 31 Times in 12 Posts


    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Time Online
    20 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    6
    Delay is before the next buy, another way to put it is in between buys.

    I would recommend a pause of 5 seconds before next buy, up to your preference and how much risk you are willing to take.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to holyzac For This Useful Post:

    hiddenwaybelow (01-28-2012)

  4. #3
    Saiyan Race





    Infamous Joe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    Hyperbolic Time Chamber
    Age
    26
    Posts
    9,754
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 16,236 Times in 4,237 Posts


    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    36
    Mentioned
    2985 Post(s)
    Time Online
    293 d 17 h 16 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 h 44 m
    Rep Power
    10
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Infam0us Joe Steam ID: infamousjoe
    The pause before buy is in milliseconds, and it's between two numbers you set.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Infamous Joe For This Useful Post:

    hiddenwaybelow (01-28-2012)

  6. #4
    Evelsaint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Gender
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,984
    Thanks
    261
    Thanked 345 Times in 246 Posts


    Downloads
    89
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    201 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    8
    I always thought you can only buy one item per restock? If I put a 200 ms second delay, and snipe a second item, high chance of freeze?

    Attic is almost freeze free from what I see.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Evelsaint For This Useful Post:

    hiddenwaybelow (01-28-2012)

  8. #5
    Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Under your bed
    Age
    33
    Posts
    288
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 55 Times in 28 Posts


    Downloads
    73
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 8 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    6
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: HeartlessM1sery Steam ID: heartlessmisery
    I have been RSing from Attic with next to no delay for months and my account has never been frozen. I do tend to sit on the item for a few days before I sell it unless it's a big ticket item but I think as long as your not RSing on everyone neo account you have from the same IP Attic is pretty safe.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •