Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Please help me find a safe proxy?

  1. #1


    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    USA
    Age
    22
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 5 h 14 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 m
    Rep Power
    4

    Please help me find a safe proxy?

    I have tried several sites like hide my ass and googling, I am going to transfer an UC and I need a High+KA proxy that, if possible, has not been used on neopets... From a southwestern state.
    I am using the FF add on or something with the blue bar at the bottom that can change from direct connection to whatever proxy you have set, and I have 4-5 sites that check the proxy from IP address, location, to whether or not a proxy server is detectable or not before I will log into the account.

    This is a huge thing for me and I don't know if I should buy a proxy for this or if anyone could let me use one if they had the capability?

    I only need to log in to the account today, and then maybe in like two weeks or so?
    I bought this pet over the summer and it was on an inactive account. I think I feel comfortable transferring to a side of my main now, and my main next month.
    Thanks for any help!

  2. #2

    Snoop Lion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Location
    England
    Age
    23
    Posts
    786
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 365 Times in 202 Posts


    Downloads
    96
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    186 Post(s)
    Time Online
    32 d 8 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    36 m
    Rep Power
    4
    I think most unused proxies you have to pay for? There might be some out there but you would have to speak to someone more knowledgeable on the subject, you could just use a VPN, or you could pay for hotspot shield or use the free version

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    71
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts


    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Time Online
    2 d 10 h 40 m
    Avg. Time Online
    2 m
    Rep Power
    5
    I'll recomed to use Hotspot Shield You have to download it but is so fucking nice.
    Also, this site: http://www.hidemyass.com/proxy-list/ helps me a lot its intuitive to look for what you need.

    I hope it helps you.

  4. #4
    vluos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    Posts
    111
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts


    Downloads
    49
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 d 1 h 17 m
    Avg. Time Online
    8 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Most hidemyass proxies can't load on joe's progs for some reason. I usually use tor browser and get the IP address from a website like whatsmyip.com then load it on the prog. Works fine

  5. #5
    Deegow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Location
    Săo Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts


    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Time Online
    11 h 33 m
    Avg. Time Online
    N/A
    Rep Power
    4
    I have a question on proxies, what do they do exactly ?

    i have a friend .....who has 2 accounts, (main and side) and 2 pcs with different ips, does he need a proxy ?
    is it true that a proxy hides the ammount of time he is logged on ?

  6. #6
    Lavendrae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Gender
    Age
    22
    Posts
    293
    Thanks
    964
    Thanked 568 Times in 212 Posts


    Downloads
    12
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    124 Post(s)
    Time Online
    21 d 11 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    23 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Deegow View Post
    I have a question on proxies, what do they do exactly ?

    i have a friend .....who has 2 accounts, (main and side) and 2 pcs with different ips, does he need a proxy ?
    is it true that a proxy hides the ammount of time he is logged on ?
    Proxies don't hide the amount of times you log in, it disguises your IP. I'm pretty sure Neo logs your IP when you log in and out, so if you log in a lot on one IP, it shows up as having logged in a lot on that IP.

  7. #7


    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    USA
    Age
    22
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts


    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 5 h 14 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks guys!
    Sooooo... I just downloaded Tor but it shows me as being in the Ukraine and the sites I use to check show the IP as a verified proxy or whatever.

    Ughhhh

    ---------- Post added at 01:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 AM ----------

    I downloaded Sumrando the VPN... we see how this goes...

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Belgium
    Age
    20
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts


    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Time Online
    1 d 21 h 28 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Try Tor browser? I use it sometimes, it's not that fast though.

  9. #9
    BEDDOEDv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Posts
    660
    Thanks
    178
    Thanked 108 Times in 52 Posts


    Downloads
    86
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    32 Post(s)
    Time Online
    7 d 5 h 43 m
    Avg. Time Online
    6 m
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by rawrz View Post
    I have tried several sites like hide my ass and googling, I am going to transfer an UC and I need a High+KA proxy that, if possible, has not been used on neopets... From a southwestern state.
    I am using the FF add on or something with the blue bar at the bottom that can change from direct connection to whatever proxy you have set, and I have 4-5 sites that check the proxy from IP address, location, to whether or not a proxy server is detectable or not before I will log into the account.

    This is a huge thing for me and I don't know if I should buy a proxy for this or if anyone could let me use one if they had the capability?

    I only need to log in to the account today, and then maybe in like two weeks or so?
    I bought this pet over the summer and it was on an inactive account. I think I feel comfortable transferring to a side of my main now, and my main next month.
    Thanks for any help!
    Try forum proxy leecher, I've had good proxies from here!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •