Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Question about IP adress/ cache

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 58 Times in 14 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Time Online
    13 d 18 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    4

    Question about IP adress/ cache

    Hello everyone...
    So I bought two accounts with unconverted pets on them.
    I've already accessed one of them without a proxy. I have a dynamic IP adress, it changes pretty often, like every two days or whenever I unplug my rooter.

    My question is: Would I be fine if I accessed the second account without a proxy, if I just make sure that the IPs change whenever I switch accounts? Obviously both IPs are located in the same area, but TNT couldn't possibly know that it is just one person accessing the two accounts, could they? Could just be two different players in the same area... I do not plan to move any of the pets in the near future, I would keep those accounts completely seperate.

    Second question: I asked google to cache my pet and so they did. The cache however is glitched, the image of my pet appears twice. Is there any way to fix this?

    Any advice on this would be great, I am pretty new to this

  2. #2


    Andymac106's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Space
    Posts
    1,054
    Thanks
    968
    Thanked 794 Times in 367 Posts


    Downloads
    45
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Time Online
    75 d 14 h 1 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 14 m
    Rep Power
    8
    I'd just eliminate any risk and just use a proxy regardless. Of course you can have 2 kind of different IPs that are located in the same area, but that's still kinda a risky move. My vote would be to use a proxy to be safe

    Would you PM me the name of the pet? I wanna see that And see what I can do to help in that situation too

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 58 Times in 14 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Time Online
    13 d 18 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Hey Andymac, thanks for your suggestion. I cannot seem to find any good proxies for free though :/ I'd hate to spend money on that if it's not really necessary. I can understand that it is kind of suspicious to access two accounts with various IPs from the same area however... ugh, I am torn. I am cheap but I just spent a lot of money (for me anyway) on these pets. Would be a shame to lose them. I just thought If I kept the accounts separate maybe I would be fine.

    Can I send you a screenie? I am just so paranoid, the fewer people know about my pet the better, you know? I'm sorry if I sound like a noob that's because I pretty much am one.
    Last edited by louisa; 01-20-2014 at 05:18 PM.

  4. #4
    Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Some forested area
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 1,110 Times in 504 Posts


    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    249 Post(s)
    Time Online
    48 d 22 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    37 m
    Rep Power
    8
    Yo I read on a thread that a cache that has the pet image appear twice is markedly illegit since it appears that way only when google is used to cache the pet. Fix it by manually caching it by pageviews.
    Good on you for not wanting to tell him the name, protect yourself
    Last edited by Miri; 01-20-2014 at 06:00 PM.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 58 Times in 14 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Time Online
    13 d 18 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    13 m
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks Miri Fuck, I figured it had something to do with that. Okay, so I just refresh the lookup a lot?

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Gender
    Location
    England
    Age
    26
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 25 Times in 23 Posts


    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Time Online
    3 d 5 h 27 m
    Avg. Time Online
    3 m
    Rep Power
    0
    What i did was request to google then refresh the fuck out of the page

    Dont forget to catch the account,Pet and petpage

  7. #7
    Miri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Location
    Some forested area
    Posts
    1,097
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 1,110 Times in 504 Posts


    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    249 Post(s)
    Time Online
    48 d 22 h 11 m
    Avg. Time Online
    37 m
    Rep Power
    8
    @louisa Yes but at the same time make changes to the petlookups. Don't forgot to do this for the userlookup either
    the only people that should know about the pet are you and the person who sold you it. dont take this lightly, I lost everything because of my uc pets

  8. #8



    |2eap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Location
    Underground
    Posts
    3,445
    Thanks
    2,399
    Thanked 2,582 Times in 1,354 Posts


    Downloads
    75
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    814 Post(s)
    Time Online
    109 d 12 h 34 m
    Avg. Time Online
    1 h 35 m
    Rep Power
    12
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: D4NGL
    Quote Originally Posted by louisa View Post
    Hello everyone...
    So I bought two accounts with unconverted pets on them.
    I've already accessed one of them without a proxy. I have a dynamic IP adress, it changes pretty often, like every two days or whenever I unplug my rooter.

    My question is: Would I be fine if I accessed the second account without a proxy, if I just make sure that the IPs change whenever I switch accounts? Obviously both IPs are located in the same area, but TNT couldn't possibly know that it is just one person accessing the two accounts, could they? Could just be two different players in the same area... I do not plan to move any of the pets in the near future, I would keep those accounts completely seperate.

    Second question: I asked google to cache my pet and so they did. The cache however is glitched, the image of my pet appears twice. Is there any way to fix this?

    Any advice on this would be great, I am pretty new to this
    yes send in both links to google.

    thanks

  9. #9


    Shizuku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Location
    Meteor City
    Posts
    709
    Thanks
    848
    Thanked 604 Times in 269 Posts


    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Time Online
    39 d 13 h 53 m
    Avg. Time Online
    39 m
    Rep Power
    4
    HotSpot Shield is your friend. Download it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •